template an individual category?

FireMe

Hi guys, I am new to Prestashop

What I am trying to do is have a special theme/template for my category called "client"

The client category is a category that hold sub categories for each client, which is private for a specific user group.

So really I want the category to show a login form instead of just saying "there are no products in this category"

So the client can go to the client category. be ask to login to view there products with a login form, then they can go to there private category.

and I am just after some advice on the best way to do it really thanks in advance

Is it necessary for these private categories to be visible on your site? You can use the customer groups in PrestaShop to only show public categories when not logged in and show private categories too when a customer group logs in. For example, go to Customers > Groups, create a customer group called "Private" (or whatever is appropriate). You can then go to the Catalog tab, edit each category and choose which customers groups have access to the category. If it is a public category, tick all the customer groups including "Default" so that everyone can see it. If it is a private category, tick only the customer group who should have access to the category and leave "Default" unticked.

Hi Rocky

Thanks for the reply, I have actually already done what you have said, every one can view the client category, but only selected groups can view the sub categories.

What I want to do is add a login form to the client category, So that when you login it redirects you to the client area. So the client can then see there private category straight away. if you get what I mean?

Thanks in advance

FireMe