Jump to content

Reset (not empty) customization fields


McRae
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi, 


I'm trying to reset the customization fields of a specific product.
Currently, i succeed in saving them, but when i visit other pages of my website and come back to this product page, the customization fields are still saved and displayed.
My aim is to give the user a "Reset customization" button that really reset the data and not just empty them temporarily (while you stay on the page)...

Is there a simple way to do this ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks, but the question is not to tell wether it's right or not to save the data : i know it's right and useful ;)
But I need to reset/delete this data if wanted by the user, and that's what i need your help on :) 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Cookies ensure the smooth running of our services. Using these, you accept the use of cookies. Learn More