1.7.2.4 Order Summary shows same image for all items

ric355

I was testing a new store just prior to launch, using Prestashop 1.7.2.4, and came across a problem whereby if I added several items to my basket and checked out, the final order summary on the browser shows the same image for every item purchased. It always shows the image of the last item listed.

Having spent some time debugging it, I ended up in src/Adapter/Order/OrderPresenter.php in the function getProducts.

I'm a complete novice with Prestashop but not a novice developer, so I have a poor understanding of what this code is actually doing, other than it seems to be copying data from the cart to a structure to represent the order, but was able to come up with a change to work around the problem. There's a loop going through each product in the order, with a nested loop within it going through the cart:

private function getProducts(Order $order)
      {
          $cart = new Cart($order->id_cart);

B>        $orderProducts = $order->getCartProducts();                                                                                                                         
          $cartProducts = $this->cartPresenter->present($cart);
          $orderPaid = $order->getCurrentOrderState() && $order->getCurrentOrderState()->paid;

foreach ($orderProducts as &$orderProduct) {
              $orderProduct['name'] = $orderProduct['product_name'];
              $orderProduct['price'] = $this->priceFormatter->format($orderProduct['product_price'], Currency::getCurrencyInstance((int)$order->id_currency));
              $orderProduct['quantity'] = $orderProduct['product_quantity'];
              $orderProduct['total'] = $this->priceFormatter->format($orderProduct['total_price'], Currency::getCurrencyInstance((int)$order->id_currency));

if ($orderPaid && $orderProduct['is_virtual']) {
                  $id_product_download = ProductDownload::getIdFromIdProduct($orderProduct['product_id']);