[solved]Fatal Error

Hello i have an error on my webpage:

https://www.jinsa.com.mx/

The error is this:

I tried to install a One Page chechout plugin, and immediatelly after that i got an error 500 . 

I deleted the module folder via FTP and activated DEBUG mode on prestashop and now i got this error:

Fatal error: Uncaught --> Smarty: Plugin tag "escape" already registered <-- thrown in /home/u624873126/public_html/vendor/prestashop/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatebase.php on line 449

Please help me i don't know what to do, this is my first time using prestashop and i already have 1000+ articles on my shop.

I solved it, i went to /vendor/prestashop/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatebase.php and on line 449 i commented the line throwing the error and then it let me enter the back office, then i uninstalled the modules, forzed cache and then i uncommented the templatebase file. It is working fine again.

• 3 months later...
On 24/10/2017 at 10:24 AM, metalsniper63 said:

I solved it, i went to /vendor/prestashop/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatebase.php and on line 449 i commented the line throwing the error and then it let me enter the back office, then i uninstalled the modules, forzed cache and then i uncommented the templatebase file. It is working fine again.

I have the same problem as you man and it didn't work..I did what you did by commenting the line and uninstalling the module but when i uncomment it the error come back..any idea?

On 20/2/2018 at 8:36 AM, uniparfum said:

I have the same problem as you man and it didn't work..I did what you did by commenting the line and uninstalling the module but when i uncomment it the error come back..any idea?

At the end, i noticed it only happened with Debug mode on. Try to disable debug mode and try again. 

• 11 months later...
  • 4 weeks later...

Hello,

go to
./config/smarty.config.inc.php

and delete this part :

//CODE MODULES PRESTEAMSHOP - PLEASE NOT REMOVE