[SOLVED] Slowvalidation in PayPal module

cian1991ferrari

Hey everyone. I'm writing a new payment module but it is my first time writing a module so I based it on the existing PayPal files and changed them.

At the moment I have most things working except for the validation of the order after payment is completed. For example, payment goes through to the merchant account but when redirected to the shop site the order has not been completed and is still in the cart.

As I based it on PayPal, i'm trying to get my head around what exactly is going on and after looking at developer.paypal.com I think I now understand this. But can anyone shed some light on what the slowvalidation in the following files is:

This is redirect.tpl:

<input type="hidden" name="return" value="http://{$url}order-confirmation.php?key={$customer->secure_key}&id;_cart={$cart_id}&id;_module={$paypal_id}&slowvalidation;" />

The above code is sent to order-confirmation.php and presumably sends a GET response with the "?key={$customer->secure_key}&id;_cart={$cart_id}&id;_module={$paypal_id}&slowvalidation;" />" bit. But it is sent to this code:

$id_cart = intval(Tools::getValue('id_cart', 0));
$id_module = intval(Tools::getValue('id_module', 0));
$id_order = Order::getOrderByCartId(intval($id_cart));
$secure_key = isset($_GET['key']) ? $_GET['key'] : false;
if (!$id_order OR !$id_module OR !$secure_key OR empty($secure_key))
   Tools::redirect('history.php'.(Tools::isSubmit('slowvalidation') ? '?slowvalidation' : ''));
$order = new Order(intval($id_order));
if (!Validate::isLoadedObject($order) OR $order->id_customer != $cookie->id_customer OR $secure_key != $order->secure_key)
   Tools::redirect('history.php');
$module = Module::getInstanceById(intval($id_module));
if ($order->payment != $module->displayName)
   Tools::redirect('history.php');
$smarty->assign(array(
   'HOOK_ORDER_CONFIRMATION' => Hook::orderConfirmation(intval($id_order)),