lafondadebaco

[SEO Updater Module] Automatically generate title, description and keywords meta tags

Hi everybody,

This is my first time doing a Module, so I hope this work well for all the community :)

I made a module to automatically update the most common SEO meta tags: title, description and keywords, because it drived me crazy to do it manually, and updating products every time that the category was updated.

In this first approach I made it for categories and products, but in the future I expect to extends the features.

SEO Updater features

- Update categories meta title. Based on the name of the category and the option.

- Update products meta title. Based on the product name.

- Include (or not) your shop name in the title. You have the option to include your shop name after or before the category or product name.

- Include manufacturer name to the title, before product_name.

- Choose to update all products/categories or just the new ones.

- Ability to use the product keywords as the same categories keywords.

Installation

- Just put the folder (in the zip file attached) into the module folder of your shop.

Version 0.3.1 is working on a running Prestashop Version 1.4.6.2. Please report any bug that you may find on this post.

Your comments and suggestions are welcome!

Enjoy ;)

Version 0.3.1 (by Matis75)

==========

- Added manufacturer_name to the title, before product_name

- Added option to not use shop name in meta_title

- Added option to use default Prestashop meta_description (if meta_description is empty, Prestashop will automatically add short_description to the meta_description while page generation)

Version 0.3

=========

- Fix to ' in the prefix for both category & Products.

- Prefix is not any more usable.

- Added name of the shop to the title, with the option to place it to the right or left.

- Used Navigation pipe from configuration by default.

- Added information messages

post-40199-0-18560000-1322594063_thumb.png