PS 1.7.0.0 RC2 wont install (Create file parameters)

a_smith

1700RC2, newly downloaded, installation failed on next step after the database connection.

It says 'Create file parameters' in red and the installation proces stops.

Dev mode is enabled but there is no log files in app/logs/ folder.

How can I know what stops the installator?

Hi,

I was able to install RC2 on my server without problem, but couldn't finish the installation on my localhost MAMP server and got stuck on Create File Parameters as well.

- PHP 5.6.25

- macOS Sierra 10.12

- MAMP PRO 4.0.5

- OpenSSL/1.0.2h

EDIT: My problem has been solved by increasing memory_limit to 512M

Edited by Andrej Stas (see edit history)

@Rho_bur,
Thanks for the link. It doesnt help me much. I have all those components already installed on my server.

I have been using PS for almost 4 years now. My stores has served almost 45K customers during this time.
I own my own VPS instances on my private server on which I host about 60 various websites. Most of them are ecommerse sites.

My server is not cheap machine from randomly chosen hoster. It is custom designed web server based on Debian distro.

Server configuration is well proven. I never had such issues with any other web based application as I have with PS1.7 now.

Yes, I do understand it is RC2 and not final version. But I am not a newbie.
PS1.7 doesn't install on the production server on which I had sucessfully installed tons of web projects during last 4 years.
Whats more seems that I am not alone with this issue. And you guys are not even interested to find out what possibly causes this (critical) issue.

Sorry devs, but your PS1.7 RC2 SUCKS.

Edited by a_smith (see edit history)

Same problem here with PHP 5.6.27

On my Plesk panel I got this log info:

Apache Error