Display Price per Quantity

hornet85

Hi everybody,

I'm new here, that's my first post.

I'm working on a new site using Prestashop 1.6.1.6

The shop will sell, among other things, fabrics.

I've done a small trick to display units as dozens, using a background with "0 cm" near the units.

Anyway, now i need to update the price per quantity. I red some posts here but they were for previous versions and i didn't manage to implement on my site.

I'm not a developer, but a graphic designer, so please, have a little patience :D

Thanks in advance.

you mean that you want to sell 10 quantity of product with different price (per unit) than 1 quantity?

No, i need to update the price when customer change the quantity.

30cm of fabric = 6 €

40cm of fabric = 8 €

80cm of fabric = 16 €

and so on..

this requires custom development, prestashop does not have a feature to calculate the price while you will enter the "quantity" value.

if you dont use the quantity discounts - it can be done with js script - but if you use them - it requires advanced customization of the core (feature to return the price depending on quantity)

there is also solution based on atributes, but i dont think that this will meet your requirements since whole thing is based on quantity and custom value (not attribute with pre-defined values)

this requires custom development, prestashop does not have a feature to calculate the price while you will enter the "quantity" value.

if you dont use the quantity discounts - it can be done with js script - but if you use them - it requires advanced customization of the core (feature to return the price depending on quantity)

there is also solution based on atributes, but i dont think that this will meet your requirements since whole thing is based on quantity and custom value (not attribute with pre-defined values)

I won't use quantity discounts.
I will use attributes only to choose between: