Adding HTML to the Shippng Methods

Hey guys!

I've looked around, and didnt seem to be able to find anything that could help me out - and im still very new to prestaShop, so i are not to experience yet!

So the thing is im working on a little project, and i wanted to mess around with the shipping methods. I manage to create my own shipping method - but i seem unable to find out how i add stuff BELOW the currently choosen shipping method? like seen here http://imgur.com/fcJxIQ6

When explaining stuff, i would appreciate if you explained ít like im 5 - since, i have not used alot of time on prestashop, so still very unexperienced!

Edited by ZaxxaDK (see edit history)

There doesn't appear to be.  There is a hook in there, assigned to HOOK_EXTRACARRIER_ADDR, but it seems to be reserved for a specific purpose, in that I can't see how you would call it to assign your own template.

Are you trying to display something when the user selects the shipping method?  You could load the additional html in your carrier template along with some javascript to detect the selection and display your additional html.

(that's my best 5 year language old I'm afraid..)

There doesn't appear to be.  There is a hook in there, assigned to HOOK_EXTRACARRIER_ADDR, but it seems to be reserved for a specific purpose, in that I can't see how you would call it to assign your own template.

Are you trying to display something when the user selects the shipping method?  You could load the additional html in your carrier template along with some javascript to detect the selection and display your additional html.

(that's my best 5 year language old I'm afraid..)

So

Like i said im very new, so bare with me :)

Yes i would like to show something when the shipping methods i have added is selected, if its below the exact one i pressed - or at the bottom of the page doesnt matter.

But how would i go about adding it the way you said?

There are a few options;

you could load a js file in the header: