Prestashop 1.6.1.4 On Synology Nas

Hi there

Newbie here, so please be gentle!

I am currently successfully running Prestashop 1.6.1.4 on a Synology NAS local network with the latest DSM software and MariaDB and phpMyAdmin. I can access everything OK locally, the site works great and I can access the backend, no problem. But when I try and access from outside the local network I have problems, I can access plain html files OK, but php files (such as index.php) give me an error page 'Synology. This service is disabled now'

I think this is a common problem, but I cannot find any answers in any of the forums.

I have spoken to Synology about this but they are telling me to speak to Prestashop.

Any help would be appreciated. Its driving me crazy!

• 2 weeks later...

Hi there...

Can anyone help with this?

I have an update.

Synology have done some more troubleshooting for me.....

The Admin console log in page can be reached OK from outside the local network

www.xx.xxx.xxx.xxx/prestashop/admin (xx.xxx.xxx.xxx is the external IP address)

The store page itself should be available on the following address, however this is showing error 502.

www.xx.xxx.xxx.xxx/prestashop/index.php (xx.xxx.xxx.xxx is the external IP address)

The issue you are experiencing seems to be limited to the PrestaShop application in that the pages are either not linking correctly or pages are missing from this. Unfortunately we can only assist with getting the application working and installed, which it now is, beyond this you would need to contact the Presta development team for further support in fixing the store page.

Any ideas from anyone?

Thank you.

• 3 months later...

hi Mallrat,

i get stuck on system configuration, i am using same as your system. DSM 6.0, MariaDB, Web Station. Prestashop 1.6

what do i have to fill in 

Database server address : DSM IP

how about the others:

Database name

Database login

Database password

• 3 years later...