Send An Email On Actionorderstatuspostupdate Hook

Hi,

I'm new in prestashop development and I'm trying to develop a carrier module. I would like to send me an email through this hook actionOrderStatusPostUpdate but nothing happens.

I put the code below :

public function install()
{
  return parent::install() && $this->registerHook('actionCarrierUpdate') && $this->registerHook('actionOrderStatusPostUpdate');
}

public function hookActionOrderStatusPostUpdate($params)
{
  Mail::Send((int)Configuration::get('PS_LANG_DEFAULT'),'testmail', 'test email', array('{customer_firstname}' => 'Manu'), '[email protected]', null, null, null, null, null, dirname(__FILE__).'/mails/');	
}

I create the directory /mails/ and inside /fr/, /en/ with testmail.php and testmail.txt. I put the code below :

Hello {customer_firstname}

I don't know why I don't receive an email when an order is confirmed and paid.

Is it wrong that I use the mail function or use of the hook is not good ?

Thks

Manu

I create the directory /mails/ and inside /fr/, /en/ with testmail.php and testmail.txt. I put the code below :

it should be testmail.html and testmail.txt

Instead of using Mail::send function, try writing something to a log file just to confirm that your hook is being executed.  Once you know the hook is being executed, then troubleshoot the mail

it should be testmail.html and testmail.txt

Instead of using Mail::send function, try writing something to a log file just to confirm that your hook is being executed.  Once you know the hook is being executed, then troubleshoot the mail

Hi bellini13,

First of all, thanks for extension of my file.

I tried to write to a log file , but nothing happens. So I think the problem is with my hook however I boot into the install() and I called. I don't know why it isn't executed.

Hey Manu,

Any Progress  regarding your topic because i m trying to send mail when order status is cancelled to admin and vendor in case more than one vendor.

Thank You.