Moving From Open Cart To Prestashop

raunhar

I have a e-comm store , currently done on Open Cart.

As Open Cart is giving me Night mares, I am planning to move to either Presta SHop or Virtemart.

Please suggest, which will be good for a long run.

With good I mean:

Working Extentions

Addons

Support

Bug Free

Cost Wise.

Looking for good suggestions.

Hi Raunhar

I have made this move a few times backwards and forwards over the years as Prestashop is good but at times lacks features and was too complicated, the latest version and future devlopments are much better, and I am please to say I have been using Prestashop solidly for the past 2 Years.

In regards to you questions, there is no one set solution that I can reccomend for each bit, it totally depends on your situation and what you are currently using.

Working Extentions - Normally they all have very similar extensions, do you have any specific ones you are wanting?

Addons - There is a fairly large selection for the majority of platforms, again depends on what ones you are lookin for

Support - Is widley avliable for all

Bug Free - They all have thier pain points but they both work find ou of the box

Cost Wise. - Depends on mainly what extensions and addons you want

I know the above information is very generic, the one thing I have found is that it really depends on a number of variables and what you want to get out of the plastform. Testing them out before you commit is probably the best advice, you don't know until you try.

Toby