Removing unused images

Syns

Thank's for the link, I've tried it. just create a php file on your root, then copy the code on to it (I'm using the last one from mkbond777)

and change the $shop_root url and $limit on the code. and then call it directly from your browser "yoursite.com/yourfile.php".

the code is working, but I still don't understand what and how it does actually?!

Can you confirm that it is working?? 

I am not a coder, i inserted my config but get a Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' on line 9

Would you help me to fix it?

Can I send you a private message with my php file to look at?

Thanks

Navid 

• 3 years later...

Ok, that is it! I was so angry that I can't find any working solution for this so I created my own and it is working.

This is the code which You can place in Your file or just download the attached file and put it into main folder of Your shop and run http://yourshop.pl/remove_unused_images.php in Your browser.

Things to consider if you are courious but not mandatory:

• Change $limit value from 19 line when testing, for example like 100, for production mode use $limit = $counted_images;
  • if scan return 0 or there is an error just check if $scan_dir is ok by adding ddd($scan_dir); arround 11 line of code. Upload script again, test it if scan directory is properly created, if not then change $shop_root and $image_folder values from the beginning of the script, remove ddd part, reupload and run script again.
  • It might take a long time so if You will run out of time then just run the script again.
  • Feel free to not ask about anything because I won't support this code, I am not responsible for it and I won't help You. 
  • Likes for this post will be appreciated because there are some paid solutions, modules that are doing basically the same thing. This one is free.