Upgraded to 1.6.1 and visitor prices don't include tax.

Hi all,

I just upgraded to 1.6.1 and the prices shown to visitors are shown without vat and the "tax included" sign.

The problem is that in 1.6.1 (as i also read elsewhere), the rollback function is not working either, so i m unable to rollback.

Any ideas what should i do ?

P.S.

If someone registers and puts an address, prices are shown normally with taxes and the "tax included" sign.

P.S.1

Checked the "Visitors" section, price display method is set at "Tax included"

Thanks!

• Like 1

Taxes in Prestashop are always based on the customers address providing during checkout.  Prestashop does NOT work based on IP address or GEO location.

So until the customer provides an address and performs checkout, how could Prestashop calculate Taxes?

• Like 1

I have been using prestashop for a couple of years now and been through various versions.

Taxes were always there regardless of the address and checkout. You could just browse the e-shop and look at the products displayed with the VAT.

The GEO location was always off as it doesn't always work correctly and still, every visitor would see the GREEK taxes, as i am based in Greece.

After they provided an address, if there were within EU they would have to pay the Greek taxes and if they were outside the EU they would not have the Greek VAT.

Now, all taxes are gone for visitors together with the "tax included" sign.

I have been using prestashop for a couple of years now and been through various versions.

Taxes were always there regardless of the address and checkout. You could just browse the e-shop and look at the products displayed with the VAT.

The GEO location was always off as it doesn't always work correctly and still, every visitor would see the GREEK taxes, as i am based in Greece.

After they provided an address, if there were within EU they would have to pay the Greek taxes and if they were outside the EU they would not have the Greek VAT.