prestashop isn't good for downloadable goods. (can't modify or remove address)

KiaAzad

remove address option  

163 members have voted

1. 1. do you want the option to change or remove address fields?

• Yes!
    • No!!
    • I'm a prestashop developer and I don't care!!!

for selling virtual and downloadable goods there's no need for any address but prestashop has some bug that forces buyer to fill the address. there is no way to change or remove the address fields and to make things worse developers don't answer any question related to this matter.

I saw many people posting in this forum without getting any answer ever since I switched to prestashop. let's bump this thread until somebody solve this problem.
Edit reason: Groot

Edited by KiaAzad (see edit history)
  • Like 3

I thought you could do that in Localization > Country ?

But even so, from a legal point of view, if you are taking credit card data on-line do you not need to collect address details? I don;t know that for certain though

Working properly in PS v1.5.6.2, not sure about other versions.

But even so, from a legal point of view, if you are taking credit card data on-line do you not need to collect address details? I don;t know that for certain though

The topic is about shipping address, an invoice/billing address may still be required depending on payment method.

every country has some different methods of payment and many of them don't need much information. in my case I send the costumer and his bill to his bank's website > he pays > bank sends the money to my bank account and and the paid bill to my website and his email. I don't even need to know his name.

these methods are so common I wonder why developers didn't consider them in the first place.

I don't even need to know his name. these methods are so common I wonder why developers didn't consider them in the first place.