Jump to content

Core Confirmations - Unexpected behavior


Rubens Cury
 Share

Recommended Posts

I've noticed when we cancel any record editing, the page always back preserving any last confirmation previously displayed on the List.

 

I think this behavior is not right... once the user got any confirmation it shouldn't be displayed again. The core, maintains the confirmation till user post anything else.

 

How to simulate:

 

  1. Go to Customers;
  2. Inactivate any customer;
  3. You should get a confirmation like "The status has been successfully updated.";
  4. Click button Edit to start editing any Customer;
  5. Click footer button Cancel to cancel editing;
  6. The confirmation message ("The status has been successfully updated") will be there again.

So... even we don't post anything else, we should not see this confirmation again. That's what I understand, specially because you might could close that confirmation message by clicking X into the banner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Cookies ensure the smooth running of our services. Using these, you accept the use of cookies. Learn More