Jump to content
patri_rapty

Prestashop Newsletter Popup [FREE MODULE]

Recommended Posts

Hello, thank you for sharing  ;)

 

People who downloaded without saying thank you is not nice of you

 

Les gens qui telecharge sans dire merci c'est pas sympa de votre part

Edited by Soyons Solidaires (see edit history)
  • Like 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

hello , it's possible that closes itself once the sent email, Thank you

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Bonjour, c'est possible qui se ferme tout seul une fois le mail envoye, Merci

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, thank you for sharing  ;)

 

People who downloaded without saying thank you is not nice of you

 

Les gens qui telecharge sans dire merci c'est pas sympa de votre part

Thank you very much,

 

Yes, after subscribing, the frame with the newsletter automatically closes and it does not appear anymore for that user for 3 months( it creates a cookie for that user ).

You can of course modify it, but i think it works okay like this too :)

 

If a user presses the X button, the popup will still appear everytime he browses through the shop :D.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you very much,

 

Yes, after subscribing, the frame with the newsletter automatically closes and it does not appear anymore for that user for 3 months( it creates a cookie for that user ).

You can of course modify it, but i think it works okay like this too :)

 

If a user presses the X button, the popup will still appear everytime he browses through the shop :D.

Ok, Thank you back :) Friendships

Edited by Soyons Solidaires (see edit history)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi patri_rapty , 

i have installed this module but its not working for me, i have seen the video it, i think something is missing once check the image and plz help me.
Thanks In advance.

post-967181-0-39152600-1432884416_thumb.jpg

Edited by Nikhil Kumar (see edit history)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi patri_rapty , 

i have installed this module but its not working for me, i have seen the video it, i think something is missing once check the image and plz help me.

Thanks In advance.

 

Hello sir, 

 

Just installed it on stock prestashop 1.6.1.14 and the image appears, maybe you need some permissions on your server or try re-uploading the image, you will find it in the module.('yourwebsite/modules/prestapopup/img')

 

Hope this helps :).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi 

actually prblm is not with the image but the pop up itself is not working.. 

Thank you

Maybe you disabled fancybox, please send us your website, to see what's going on..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Its in local host mean while please tell me how to check whether fancy box disabled or not if disabled how to enable.

 

PLease help me as soon as possible..

Edited by Nikhil Kumar (see edit history)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello I am locally it works fine  :)

-------------------------------------------------

Bonjour , je suis en local il fonctionne très bien  :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Its in local host mean while please tell me how to check whether fancy box disabled or not if disabled how to enable.

 

PLease help me as soon as possible..

I can't help you if it is on your localhost, did you check if other modules that you installed are working perfectly and no javascript errors appear in your google chrome console?

Press F12 in google chrome and press the "Console" tab, see if you have some .js texts in RED color.

 

Try to disable some of your modules that you think that may cause some troubles, see if that works...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thumbs up, thanks for a great module!

However i got 2 questions

 

Is it any EASY way to make the box blocked when you close it aswell?

Also, is it possible to change so this is some kind of customer sign up insted of newletter sign up?

I tried switching out your form with the standard signup form where you only enter your email, if you press accept you then get to the normal signup page where you enter rest of your information... that works fine.

but when i do it like that, the box keeps popping up no matter what i do.

 

 

ps. Webdesigner skills = very low.

So if you have any suggestions, please try to keep it simple as possible! ;)

Edited by RIllzp1 (see edit history)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thumbs up, thanks for a great module!

However i got 2 questions

 

Is it any EASY way to make the box blocked when you close it aswell?

Also, is it possible to change so this is some kind of customer sign up insted of newletter sign up?

 

I tried switching out your form with the standard signup form where you only enter your email, if you press accept you then get to the normal signup page where you enter rest of your information... that works fine.

but when i do it like that, the box keeps popping up no matter what i do.

 

 

ps. Webdesigner skills = very low.

So if you have any suggestions, please try to keep it simple as possible! ;)

 

Hello Sir,

 

Find prestapopup.tpl in your modules/prestapopup/views/

Find this line -> 137 -> http://screencast.com/t/jUIP0Asn

delete the lines from 137 to 167

Add the following code instead : (Please replace the 'yourbuttonclass' with your button class, add it a class or id or something) -> this code will hide the popup for 3 months if the press your button.

	$('.yourbuttonclass').on('click',function(){
		
		cookieSession_popup();
		$.fancybox.close();

		return false;
	})

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for a quick reply, however i have no luck in solving my problem. Most likley its me doing something retarded -.-

When removing line 137-167 and pastinging the code you wrote in to my file. then the windows aint showing at all

code looks like this from line ~136

},{$prestapopup_SHOW_TIME} * 1000);
    }
            $('.button1').on('click',function(){
            cookieSession_popup();
            $.fancybox.close();
            return false;
        })expire_date = new Date();
            expire_date.setMonth(expire_date.getMonth()+3);

 

 

 

 

When removing code between the arrows in picture (137-157) same result.

code looks like this from line ~136

 

},{$prestapopup_SHOW_TIME} * 1000);
    }
        $('.yourbuttonclass').on('click',function(){
            cookieSession_popup();
            $.fancybox.close();
            return false;
        })
                $.fancybox.close();
            };
        });
        return false;
    })
    function cookieSession_popup() {
            var session_name = 'prestaPopupCookie';
            var session_val = '1';
            var expire_date = new Date();
            expire_date.setMonth(expire_date.getMonth()+3);

 

Edited by RIllzp1 (see edit history)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi

 

Kickass module.

 

However, i would really like to make it disabled for the user after he pressed X. At least for a couple of days.

The problem is when navigating the site, every page i enter, the popup appearsm i think is annoing fot the user that just doesn't want to sing in.

 

I found the code to replace somewhere at line 270 not 137. Can you be more specific with the class. Where do we add the class?

 

Thank you

Silviu

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi

 

Kickass module.

 

However, i would really like to make it disabled for the user after he pressed X. At least for a couple of days.

The problem is when navigating the site, every page i enter, the popup appearsm i think is annoing fot the user that just doesn't want to sing in.

 

I found the code to replace somewhere at line 270 not 137. Can you be more specific with the class. Where do we add the class?

 

Thank you

Silviu

 

Hi,

 

If you want to stop showing up if they press X or close the iframe, you will have to add after line 129, the function to create the cookie for 3 months, of course, you can make a new one to create a cookie only for 1 month. Instead of +3, you put +1. The module is free, you can customize it as you want :D -> http://screencast.com/t/x4XG7yRrqk

 

Doar adaugi acolo functia cookieSession_popup(); si nu i se mai deschide popupul pentru 3 luni :). Modulul e free, il customizezi cum vrei tu :). Spor!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you for the cool pop up.

Is there a way to stop the pop up from keep coming back even if the customer do not subscribe?

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you for the cool pop up.

Is there a way to stop the pop up from keep coming back even if the customer do not subscribe?

 

Thanks

 

Hello sir,

 

You just have to add 'coockieSession_popup()' in the file 'yoursite/modules/prestapopup/views/prestapopup.tpl' at line 130 as seen in this screen -> http://screencast.com/t/x4XG7yRrqk

 

This will create a cookie on your client's computer and it will not show the Popup for 3 months.

If you want to show it after one month, search for coockieSession_popup() and instead of 

expire_date.setMonth(expire_date.getMonth()+3);

Put the following :

expire_date.setMonth(expire_date.getMonth()+1);

Hope this helped.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I can't help you if it is on your localhost, did you check if other modules that you installed are working perfectly and no javascript errors appear in your google chrome console?

Press F12 in google chrome and press the "Console" tab, see if you have some .js texts in RED color.

 

Try to disable some of your modules that you think that may cause some troubles, see if that works...

hi patri i have PM you the admin credentials and required details please check those and do the needful

Thank you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi I added the code. But it still pops up if you go to different page.

I think I did not place the code correctly.

Can you please see below and correct me if the code is correct?

 

setTimeout(function(){
            $('.fancybox').fancybox({
                padding: 0,
                afterClose: function () {
                    $('a[href=#modulesden_popup]').remove();
                expire_date.setMonth(expire_date.getMonth()+3);}
            });
            $('a[href=#modulesden_popup]').trigger('click');
        },{$prestapopup_SHOW_TIME} * 1000);

 

Thank you in advance for your guide.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi I added the code. But it still pops up if you go to different page.

I think I did not place the code correctly.

Can you please see below and correct me if the code is correct?

 

setTimeout(function(){

            $('.fancybox').fancybox({

                padding: 0,

                afterClose: function () {

                    $('a[href=#modulesden_popup]').remove();

                expire_date.setMonth(expire_date.getMonth()+3);}

            });

            $('a[href=#modulesden_popup]').trigger('click');

        },{$prestapopup_SHOW_TIME} * 1000);

 

Thank you in advance for your guide.

Download the latest version of the popup, you find it at first post, updated last night.

 

Here's the code that needs to be replaced(it will not show again the popup for that user for 3 months:

setTimeout(function(){
            $('.fancybox').fancybox({
                padding: 0,
                afterClose: function () {
                    $('a[href="#modulesden_popup"]').remove();
                coockieSession_popup();
            });
            $('a[href="#modulesden_popup"]').trigger('click');
        },{$prestapopup_SHOW_TIME} * 1000);

If you want to not show the popup for only 1 month, search for coockieSession_popup() and instead of 

 

expire_date.setMonth(expire_date.getMonth()+3);

 

Put the following :

 

expire_date.setMonth(expire_date.getMonth()+1);

 

Hope this helped.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dears,

 

I installed the updated popup, It is working fine and appearing on main page. But while putting email to subscribe submit button is not working and not subscribing. Popup is not disappearing either. I have disabled the popup since its not good sign.

Edited by eshopship.com (see edit history)
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Installed latest version on 1.6.0.14 and POPUP never shows up! Tried cleaning cookies everytime same thing.  :-(

Sorry to hear that, check your hooks, if it is installed in any of your hooks (BO->modules->positions) , if yes, then the hook is deleted from your theme :). Did you try changing on homepage show only? or everywhere? 

 

Give us your website link please to check if it's showing up :).

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry to hear that, check your hooks, if it is installed in any of your hooks (BO->modules->positions) , if yes, then the hook is deleted from your theme :). Did you try changing on homepage show only? or everywhere? 

 

Give us your website link please to check if it's showing up :).

Hi. I just updated my last post with the info. ;-)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi. I just updated my last post with the info. ;-)

 

FancyBox is not enabled/installed in your theme, someone deleted/disabled it throughout your website.

 

Contact your Dev and ask them to enable it for you or whoever installed your theme :D.

 

Best regards.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dears,

 

I installed the updated popup, It is working fine and appearing on main page. But while putting email to subscribe submit button is not working and not subscribing. Popup is not disappearing either. I have disabled the popup since its not good sign.

 

Can't help you if it's not installed or you don't give some info if you get errors or what's happening :D.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FancyBox is not enabled/installed in your theme, someone deleted/disabled it throughout your website.

 

Contact your Dev and ask them to enable it for you or whoever installed your theme :D.

 

Best regards.

Ok. So the Theme was repaired by the Theme devs. The fancybox was installed on the theme. The popup now shows up but shrinks!

 

Please check -> http://eu1.geekstorage.com/~carlallu/pstest/es/

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

How exactly it shrinks? It shows perfectly in my browser...

http://screencast.com/t/ElFFEQdp16kc

I fixed! It was an issue with Fancybox. I had to copy fancybox css to the theme folder. now works fine. great free module. 

 

Suggestion for next version: Add capability of multiple popups throughout the site by minute.  ;-)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Glad you figured it out, I'll think about it and when I'll have some spare time, I'll try to implement it :D.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dears,

 

I installed the updated popup, It is working fine and appearing on main page. But while putting email to subscribe submit button is not working and not subscribing. Popup is not disappearing either. I have disabled the popup since its not good sign.

Dear,

 

I have activated the Newsletter popup , you can check on www.eshopship.com

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dear,

 

I have activated the Newsletter popup , you can check on www.eshopship.com

Hello there,

 

I can't see on your website that is activated :D.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi, I installed the popup module on my store, though it submitted the data to the newletter database table but didnt send confirmation email. 

 

1) my main problem is I want to add another form field to it to also ask subscriber to fill in their Telephone number,  sorry am new to the prestashop module environment and the way the script is written is a bit difficult for me can anyone tell me after adding a form field at the admin backend where to put the  variable or code to accept telephone number in subscription.php or any associated file.

 

 

2) also i chose to enable on home page alone and it didnt popup on home page until i disabled it. What is wrong?

 

 

Please anyone who can help me esp with number one issue

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi, I installed the popup module on my store, though it submitted the data to the newletter database table but didnt send confirmation email. 

 

1) my main problem is I want to add another form field to it to also ask subscriber to fill in their Telephone number,  sorry am new to the prestashop module environment and the way the script is written is a bit difficult for me can anyone tell me after adding a form field at the admin backend where to put the  variable or code to accept telephone number in subscription.php or any associated file.

 

 

2) also i chose to enable on home page alone and it didnt popup on home page until i disabled it. What is wrong?

 

 

Please anyone who can help me esp with number one issue

1)You will have to add in the function from subscription.php the new field and also in the database if it doesn't exist. It's not written bad, the module, you just need to create 1-2 prestashop modules and you'll see that it is nothing complicated. Anyways, In the function that adds the email into the db, add your $_GET or $_POST new phone number variable(with the Tools::getvalue() - i don't have the module right now with me) and it should work.

 

2)I believe you have a custom theme, maybe the hook is deleted(displayHome) or see where it is hooked and check in your theme if you have that hook.(check in themes/yourtheme/header.tpl or footer.tpl or whatever)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

When I try to modify and save the modifications I obtain this message

 

Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /default_zone/catalogue/admin834mvphmg/index.php on this server.

 

It is the only module which causes me problems.

Can help me ?

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi

 

Really appreciate your work and making it free, but have one problem!

 

when you delete the popup in home page and go to some other page in the same session it again popup(which can be irritating for the visitors).

 

How can we disable the popup for that entire session so that it does not popup when a person surfs any other page.

 

Thanks in advance

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi

 

Really appreciate your work and making it free, but have one problem!

 

when you delete the popup in home page and go to some other page in the same session it again popup(which can be irritating for the visitors).

 

How can we disable the popup for that entire session so that it does not popup when a person surfs any other page.

 

Thanks in advance

Please re-download the latest version, check the first page :D. It should work.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi patri_rapty, thanx for your work.

 

I've installed this module, downloaded from first post where it says "latest version", but it's not working :(  Fancybox seems to be working  (our product images look fine), but the popup does not appear. I've also checked the hooks, and the module is on header and homepage content.

 

I'm using PS 1.5.6 and modified default theme. If you want to take a look at my site: www.joguinessomnis.cat

 

thank you!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, where e-mail is stored?

 

thanks

The emails are stored in the 'newsletter' table and a confirmation email is sent i believe to both parties to confirm.

 

Excellent question !!!!

The emails are stored in the 'newsletter' table and a confirmation email is sent i believe to both parties to confirm.

 

Hi patri_rapty, thanx for your work.

 

I've installed this module, downloaded from first post where it says "latest version", but it's not working :(  Fancybox seems to be working  (our product images look fine), but the popup does not appear. I've also checked the hooks, and the module is on header and homepage content.

 

I'm using PS 1.5.6 and modified default theme. If you want to take a look at my site: www.joguinessomnis.cat

 

thank you!!

Hello sir,

 

I've looked into the problem, the css of the module is in your code, so it does work, the only thing missing is the hookdisplayHome. Maybe you've deleted it from your homepage(Well, not maybe, i'm 99% sure).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The emails are stored in the 'newsletter' table and a confirmation email is sent i believe to both parties to confirm.

 

The emails are stored in the 'newsletter' table and a confirmation email is sent i believe to both parties to confirm.

 

Hello sir,

 

I've looked into the problem, the css of the module is in your code, so it does work, the only thing missing is the hookdisplayHome. Maybe you've deleted it from your homepage(Well, not maybe, i'm 99% sure).

Hello, and I found it in the database. But do not send me any confirmation email. I've also noticed that after clicking on the button Send, the pop up is not removed

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello again!

 

The module is in the displayHome hook. I've deleted it and installed again, but i'm in the same situation...

http://www.joguinessomnis.cat/botigues/imatges/captura_hooks.jpg

 

PS: don't call me sir, please!! I'm a girl :D

Okay, I'm sorry, the problem is that your developer or who built your website deleted the displayHome hook from your homepage i believe, you should ask them what they've modified.

Or search in all of your folders(in your themes/yourtheme/) search for $HOOK_HOME , see if you have it installed somewhere.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, and I found it in the database. But do not send me any confirmation email. I've also noticed that after clicking on the button Send, the pop up is not removed

Hi, I guess there's a problem with the ajax, do you have any errors in your console? Press F12 in you google chrome and refresh website, see if you have some red errors there...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please re-download the latest version, check the first page :D. It should work.

Hi

 

It is same as before. sorry to let you know for that.

 

If you can help.

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi

 

It is same as before. sorry to let you know for that.

 

If you can help.

 

Thanks

Hi, I'm sorry to hear this.

 

I guess there's a problem with the ajax, do you have any errors in your console? Press F12 in you google chrome and refresh website, see if you have some red errors there when you press the button to send the email...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Patri

 

Unfortunately did not find any error and it is ps 1.6.0.14 default theme.

 

Below is the website link:

 

http://www.fastyl.com/

 

Popup timed to one minute.

 

once you delete the popup it reappears when you refresh the page or you go to other page

 

Hope you can find the culprit.

 

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dears,

 

I installed the updated popup, It is working fine and appearing on main page. But while putting email to subscribe submit button is not working and not subscribing. Popup is not disappearing either. I have disabled the popup since its not good sign.

 Dear  Patri,

 

I have enabled newsletter popup, can you check now.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Dear  Patri,

 

I have enabled newsletter popup, can you check now.

Still can't find it on your website, it doesn't popup :).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Patri

 

Unfortunately did not find any error and it is ps 1.6.0.14 default theme.

 

Below is the website link:

 

http://www.fastyl.com/

 

Popup timed to one minute.

 

once you delete the popup it reappears when you refresh the page or you go to other page

 

Hope you can find the culprit.

 

 

Thanks

Hello, checked it out on your website, did your read how the module works?

 

If you register with valid email, the popup will stop showing. If you do not register, the popup will still show.

 

And it works on your website this way. There's no bug or whatever.

 

Best regards.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

check now i have enabled it for you to diagnose.

I've looked Into the problem and it gives 500 internal error, It's something with your server...did you try to give 777 permissions on the module?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, checked it out on your website, did your read how the module works?

 

If you register with valid email, the popup will stop showing. If you do not register, the popup will still show.

 

And it works on your website this way. There's no bug or whatever.

 

Best regards.

 

Hi

 

Thanks for your reply, sorry i did missed post #4 and thank you for the great module but is there a way to add that feature.

 

If yes can you share the code.

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi, I guess there's a problem with the ajax, do you have any errors in your console? Press F12 in you google chrome and refresh website, see if you have some red errors there...

Hello, when using Chrome and give f12 gives me this error: modules / prestapopup / subscribe.php 500 (Internal Server Error)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

 

 

 

I just installed the the mod, whenever I tried to test it, it said (This email address is already registered) but its not. What am I doing wrong?

 

 

Any help will be much appreciated.

 

Thank you

Tom

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, when using Chrome and give f12 gives me this error: modules / prestapopup / subscribe.php 500 (Internal Server Error)

Check post 57.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Check post 57.

Hello, change the folder permissions to 777 and now I get this error: modules / prestapopup / subscribe.php 404 (Not Found)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello, change the folder permissions to 777 and now I get this error: modules / prestapopup / subscribe.php 404 (Not Found)

See which permission works... 666 775, I don't know, it is a server configuration problem, not a module problem.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

See which permission works... 666 775, I don't know, it is a server configuration problem, not a module problem.

Then all I can do is not use the module. Too bad because it looked useful

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Its still not working for me too. it is a great mod, too bad it don't work for me :(

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Do I need to add my e-mail address to the mod?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Do I need to add my e-mail address to the mod?

Where exactly would you like to add it?:) I don't know what you would like to achieve...Try with other emails like test@yahoo.com, test1@yahoo.com , see if it still gives you that error, if yes, then give the module permissions, it is a server configuration problem or give us a link to your store to see what's going on...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Where exactly would you like to add it? :) I don't know what you would like to achieve...Try with other emails like test@yahoo.com, test1@yahoo.com , see if it still gives you that error, if yes, then give the module permissions, it is a server configuration problem or give us a link to your store to see what's going on...

I just sent you a message. I also get the ubscribe.php 500 (Internal Server Error)

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just sent you a message. I also get the ubscribe.php 500 (Internal Server Error)

 

Thanks

Hi again, sorry to hear that, well, I will have to make debugging on your server to see exactly what's going on and why it gives you the 500 error, but generally it is a misconfiguration of your server(permissions or redirects or something not necessarily for this module). This would take time that I don't have right now, exams tomorrow.

 

Your normal newsletter module works? Is it installed?

Check if you have the 'newsletter' table in your mysql.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Or all have misconfigured the server error 500 or something is wrong module :rolleyes: :rolleyes: B)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Or all have misconfigured the server error 500 or something is wrong module :rolleyes: :rolleyes: B)

Correct, but I can't test on my store because it is working perfectly :) at least on two different stores. So, I will need full access to your websites to test this out and fix this for you :). Right now I'm busy, but the day after tomorrow I will be free and I can test this out if you leave on my PM your ftp access, backend temporary admin account and this should be enough :).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Correct, but I can't test on my store because it is working perfectly :) at least on two different stores. So, I will need full access to your websites to test this out and fix this for you :). Right now I'm busy, but the day after tomorrow I will be free and I can test this out if you leave on my PM your ftp access, backend temporary admin account and this should be enough :).

Hello,

 

 

Let me know when you have time, so you can check it on my backend of my store.

 

Thank you

Tom

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

Thank you for the availability of this module.

 

At home, that is displayed correctly and no error 500, but when I seized an address email and I validate, nothing occurs, I click again on validating, the message appears as what that is already recorded and must manually close the popup.

 

the address email is well recorded in back office.

 

Or is the error?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

Thank you for the availability of this module.

 

At home, that is displayed correctly and no error 500, but when I seized an address email and I validate, nothing occurs, I click again on validating, the message appears as what that is already recorded and must manually close the popup.

 

the address email is well recorded in back office.

 

Or is the error?

Hello sir, I don't knwo what's going on, 3 more users reported this error, but on other websites work. I currently tested it on my website and it works like a charm. To check it out on your website I would need your ftp account + passwd, backend admin link and password and mysql passwords. Otherwise I can't figure it out what's going on... Did you try to give 777 permissions on all the folder including the subfolders of the module?:) This error 500 usually occurs when something on the server is not configured right :).

Here's a video from my official website -> http://screencast.com/t/6fWlHCrEuUL

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I get the Err 500 too.

 

-----/modules/prestapopup/subscribe.php 500 (Internal Server Error)

n.ajaxTransport.send @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:4

n.extend.ajax @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:4

(anonymous function) @ (index):2085

n.event.dispatch @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:3

n.event.add.r.handle @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:3

 

 

 

with google chrome, I press right click and select inspect element over the send button. Then change the word "button" to any other in the code, then change it again to button and surprisingly it works (but only each time you do the same proccess)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Did you got it fix yet?

 

 

Message send MP

 

 

I get the Err 500 too.

 

-----/modules/prestapopup/subscribe.php 500 (Internal Server Error)

n.ajaxTransport.send @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:4

n.extend.ajax @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:4

(anonymous function) @ (index):2085

n.event.dispatch @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:3

n.event.add.r.handle @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:3

 

 

 

with google chrome, I press right click and select inspect element over the send button. Then change the word "button" to any other in the code, then change it again to button and surprisingly it works (but only each time you do the same proccess)

I've looked into the problem, but couldn't find any solution yet, the code returns the needed information, but it gives 500 error for some weird reason, I will further inspect the problem on LBat website...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

the problem is always present !

 

I put the button "Show The Newsletter PopUp only on Homepage" on off while waiting.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Patri

 

Please do not use our site for your test purpose.

LoL, I don't even have your passwords or ftp... 

Won't test on yours, don't worry, I will look into LBT website because they gave me their accounts. So far, didn't find a solution, but I'll keep looking :).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Looking is all right but adding spamy emails are not allowed through newsletter popup module for your test.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Looking is all right but adding spamy emails are not allowed through newsletter popup module for your test.

Sorry to hear that you got some spamy emails, I don't believe I entered such emails on your site or other websites...

I will further test the problem and let you know if I can fix the 500 error :).

 

Best regards,

Patrick.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

the problem is always present !

 

I put the button "Show The Newsletter PopUp only on Homepage" on off while waiting.

 

 

I get the Err 500 too.

 

-----/modules/prestapopup/subscribe.php 500 (Internal Server Error)

n.ajaxTransport.send @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:4

n.extend.ajax @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:4

(anonymous function) @ (index):2085

n.event.dispatch @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:3

n.event.add.r.handle @ jquery-1.11.0.min.js:3

 

 

 

with google chrome, I press right click and select inspect element over the send button. Then change the word "button" to any other in the code, then change it again to button and surprisingly it works (but only each time you do the same proccess)

 

 

Did you got it fix yet?

 

 

Or all have misconfigured the server error 500 or something is wrong module :rolleyes: :rolleyes: B)

Okay, so I've figured it out, after sending the message "Thank you for registering" the code was still executing and this caused errors on some servers unfortunately.

 

Replace the subscribe.php file with the new one, should work now. Lbat, it's already fixed on your website now, enjoy!subscribe.php   :D

 

Or dld from the first page, i'll update the files in a few moments.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bad news Friend,

 

I've tried the new version but the problem persist.

 

In my case (and i believe the others who have the same problem) this is what happen:

 

Page load

Prestapopup load

Write an email address

Press the SEND button

 

In this moment came the problems:

- Prestapopup continues in screen

- I can see the error with the debugger

- I can see the email address in the database (only save in DB, no confirmation email)

 

Thank you for your job and your time. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you Patri, great job. Its good, but I no working for me. 

 
This email address is already registered said.

 

Thanks 

Roxand

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

hello patri,

 

                I have downloaded this module but it is not working in our project.I'm using prestashop 1.6.0.9 version .can u help me out popup is not displayed in front-end :/ :(  

 

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I will look again today to see what's going on... if I can't find a quick fix on my rig, please provide your store details, but I will let you know if I need them. Sorry for this mess, wasn't intended to cause this kind of problems...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I will look again today to see what's going on... if I can't find a quick fix on my rig, please provide your store details, but I will let you know if I need them. Sorry for this mess, wasn't intended to cause this kind of problems...

Hello,

 

 

I really appreciated that you created this module and we all thank you for that. Its a great module, I just wish that it would work for me.

 

Thank you

Tom

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey. The module works fine, but the picture doesnt change. I tried to convert it to jpeg format, downloading it from ftp and changed its size, but the modules image keep showing. Can you help me? Please!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm still looking for solutions to fix the problems with token errors and stuff...

 

Hey. The module works fine, but the picture doesnt change. I tried to convert it to jpeg format, downloading it from ftp and changed its size, but the modules image keep showing. Can you help me? Please!

Just give 777 permission on modules/prestapopup/img, the module can't write the new image on your server if it doesn't have permissions to do this. Worst case scenario, just replace the new image with the old one in the folder that i previously mentioned :D.