Send Mail after 30 days from purchase

Epizefiri

Hi there,

i'm a LAMP developer with no experience with prestashop.

I've just read a lot of documentation and topics on this forum but i need some help about email template.

I just want to create a module "ready to install" for prestashop, where after 30 days from purchase i send a specific mail template to the customer.

Can anyone direct me to the proper documentation?

thanks

Here are two parts, not necessarily dependent on each other. You say you want to send an email 30 days after purchase date. I would make this a cronjob, where you daily run a script that checks purchase dates, and when found one that is 30 days old, send an Email. Google for how to connect the php script to the database (google PrestaShop cron script open and close shop or so for some examples) and then use SQL - SELECT to query the database.

If you like to make a module, I suggest the following path:

I suggest to first of all make yourself comfortable with php (search for some online tutorials / manuals etc) and smarty.

Then look at the PrestaShop developers guide. here you can find info on how PrestaShop is generally working, coding guidelines, on how to set up a new module, build a configuration page etc.

If yo want to know more on how from within PrestaShop you send an Email, I suggest to have a look at the blocknewsletter module source code, where you can see how an Email is sent, using for example this function:

protected function sendConfirmationEmail($email)
{
  return Mail::Send($this->context->language->id, 'newsletter_conf', Mail::l('Newsletter confirmation', $this->context->language->id), array(), pSQL($email), null, null, null, null, null, dirname(__FILE__).'/mails/', false, $this->context->shop->id);
}

When starting from zero, maybe first play with building some simple module that displays something on the page, and from there continue towards your goal. Success!

My 2 cents,
pascal.