An error occurred while creating an object. product

Hi Everyone.

Im totally new to prestashop. Im using prestashop 1.6.0.14

I cant seem to add a product, each time i try i get this message "An error occurred while creating an object.product

I wanted to change to look of my shop, so i bought a template through the add on market place. I installed the demo site files as i wanted it to look exactly the same as the template did.

But i just cant seem to add any products, can someone pleaseeeeeee help...i noticed at the bottom of the page it said some files were missing, is this the problem? (please see attached screen shot)

post-1002993-0-30335000-1430826358_thumb.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

Hi there.. Nemo1, you are master dude.. Im having similar issue.. can you translate this?

Ihopefully you can help me..Regards

Unknown column 'last_connection_date' in 'where clause'

UPDATE `ps_employee`
            SET `last_connection_date` = CURRENT_DATE()
            WHERE `id_employee` = 0 AND `last_connection_date`< CURRENT_DATE()

at line 646 in file classes/db/Db.php

641.             WebserviceRequest::getInstance()->setError(500, '
 '.$this->getMsgError().'. From '.(isset($dbg[3]['class']) ? $dbg[3]['class'] : '').'->'.$dbg[3]['function'].'() Query was : '.$sql, 97);
642.         }
643.         elseif (_PS_DEBUG_SQL_ && $errno && !defined('PS_INSTALLATION_IN_PROGRESS'))
644.         {
645.             if ($sql)
646.                 throw new PrestaShopDatabaseException($this->getMsgError().'<br /><br /><pre>'.$sql.'</pre>');
647.             throw new PrestaShopDatabaseException($this->getMsgError());
648.         }
649.     }
651.     /**

• 1 year later...