Background image not wanted in middle section

Hi,

I'm new to PrestaShop and in the process of putting a site together. I'm trying to set a background for the page, but want to have the 'middle bit' in white.

So have set the background image within the body within the global.css as follows:

background-image: url('../img/pagina.jpg');

But the middle section is transparant, so it's showing through there too when I would like it to be white.

Here's a screen shot so you can see what I mean:
http://img695.imageshack.us/img695/2148/50003315.jpg

So that middle section, and where the text is should be on a white background, not feeding through the background image.

I've been struggling to figure out how to do it, it's probably something simple but any help from anyone would be gratefully received!

Many Thanks
Matt

That would be more difficult. You'd need to take off the white background from the #page element and add it to the #left_column, #center_column, #right_column and #footer elements. You may need to adjust the padding of these elements, since the padding of the #page element will become transparent.

Hi, thanks once again for your help...

I have set the left/center/right sections to background white and it's doing what I want to a certain extent. However, part of the center is still showing as transparant.

How would I go about setting this part of the page to a white background too?

Here's what I mean:

http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/74/linesc.jpg

Also, is it possible to add a left/right border to the left and right parts of the page as indicated above? And how's best to do that?

Any help greatefully received.

Many Thanks