Help needed with multiple taxes

We have a specific requirement for our website.

We have set a specific gross price of lets say Rs 1000.

We Sell a product in India which has more than 28 states or zones.
Now there are 2 scenarios: In my home state this product will have 5% vat(state).
and all other states or zones it will have 5%(state) + 2% (Central sales tax)

Now we want to make the price 1000 for all customers(within or outside my state)

So in my state the price of 1000 should include 5% vat
and in all other states the price of 1000 should include 5% + 2% TAX.

So basically this product will have one tax (5%) if sold within home state and 2 taxes ( 5% + 2%) if sold outside the home state.

Please help me to achieve this as I am new to prestashop.

Prestashop is fantastic looking from outside but these small small things make it unusable for people like us.

I am forced back to opencart now which has fantastic Multiple Tax settings compared to Prestashop.

I hope Development team looks into this and implement this.

Regards

So basically this product will have one tax (5%) if sold within home state and 2 taxes ( 5% + 2%) if sold outside the home state.

What you are trying to do is not really typical, so it does not surprise me that it would not be supported.  I'm not sure what you are trying to do is even legal, surely in the US this would not be legal.  You are basically giving people a discount because of the location the live in.  Yes in the end everyone pays Rs1000, but those living outside the home state are actually paying less taxes, and I would imagine the local state collecting sales tax would have an issue with this.

This is what I would expect to occur for those living outside the home state

Rs1000 * 7% = 70 in sales tax  (government should be receiving Rs70 is sales tax revenue, and you should be collecting Rs1070 from the customer)

While those living in the home state I would expect this...