migration of Products from Ps 1.4 to Ps 1.6

fab01.com

Hi everybody,
I am a newbie of prestashop and nowadays I am facing a problem with data migration ( products and related images ) from version 1.4 to version 1.6.

Most of the modules for Data Exportation are not for free and I need to do this procedure only one time, so I was wondering which is the best way to achieve the goal by pure SQL and phpMyAdmin.

I tried an exportation of data from the tables:

attribute

category

product

specific_price

( I don't know whether include also stock or not )

but, after importing the dump into the Ps 1.6 db ( table fields are ok and no error from script execution ) I can't see any product into Product section... ( actually I also got an error if I check Categories, a Loop more precisely ).

Thanks in advance for any help/suggestion!

Edited by fab01.com (see edit history)

I have the same problem.

I'd like to move my products with as much as possible information - I don't need everything) - to the different installation of a Prestashop.

Can anyone help?

It's weird that there is no tutorial for sucha a standard / common procedure out there.

There are many solution but non of them works in 100%.

Cheers!

• Like 1

Hi Nutricao,

seems I fixed the problem.

The way is a bit tricky but I just give you some steps to follow in odred to achieve the goal:

The tables you need to check ( differences on the fields ) on Presta Shop 1.4 are:

the all attribute ( 5 tables )

the all category ( 4 tables )

the all products:

ps_product

ps_product_attachment

ps_product_attribute

ps_product_attribute_combination

ps_product_attribute_image

ps_product_country_tax

ps_product_download

ps_product_group_reduction_cache

ps_product_lang

ps_product_sale

ps_product_tag

the all specific_price

ps_specific_price

ps_specific_price_priority

and the all Image ( 3 tables )