Development guidance

adamsund

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to Prestashop and I want to make a couple of adaptations to it, I just need some advice.

My client is a pizza takeaway and I have purchased a theme which saves me having to make one!  The plan is, when you choose a pizza, you can choose a number of toppings as add ons.  I want to make a combination with a drop down box with a "yes" and "no" option.  A "no option won't affect the price but a "yes" will.  On choosing "yes", this reveals another drop down box with choices for the topping.  I would like to make 4 additional topping options.

My question is, to add this to my product page, can I/do I have to make a new module to do this, or do I edit the product template?  I don't want it to appear for every product so I need to be able to choose whether this appears on a page or not.

A second question is, using PHP to create the appearing drop down boxes, how will it all appear on the mobile version of the site?

Thanks in advance

I would love to use attributes and combinations, unfortunately my requirements exceed the amount allowed.  That's why I was thinking of how I can get around it and this is all I can think.  I don't need combinations for 36 ingredients, as they are all the same price.  I just need the value, but unfortunately you can't do this!

Combinations for 4 topping options are not too much, in my mind. You could nicely store all texts, prices, images this way and then create a special product page to select those topping. I'm seeing it clear and relatively easy to do.