[solved magic_quotes_gpc]\ added before ' on each save on PS 1.6.0.8

mehere

Hello,

hope not to duplicate questions but I searched through the forums and found nothing.

Each time I add a ' (apostrophe) in product description (short and long) and click on save, a minimum of 1 "\" is automatically added.

After a couple of save to make corrections in descriptions many \ make the final description barely not readable (so many \\\\\). See screenshot attached.

Also, can not use Bold for texts and few other things in the editor.

I disabled html purifier and tried also to enable/disable "allow iframes"...but the issue is still there.

Actually I recall this issue being there since 1.6.0.5

Does anyone know how to fix?

Cheers!

post-776088-0-75615200-1409167094_thumb.jpg

Edited by El Patron (see edit history)

Oh, what an honor!

I am a newbie but well know you El Patron and few others....thank you so much for replying!

As stated above "I disabled html purifier" unfortunately didn't work even if solved other issues few days ago (image display, few others)

Any other idea? :S

Oh, what an honor!

I am a newbie but well know you El Patron and few others....thank you so much for replying!

As stated above "I disabled html purifier" unfortunately didn't work even if solved other issues few days ago (image display, few others)

Any other idea? :S

oops...sorry I missed that you had tried this.

I have never seen this issue and I did a bit of searching.

are you in position to upgrade to latest version of PS?

Yes I am but a bit scared since I have few paid modules which crashed when I tried so I had to roll back to 1.6.0.8

But, the problem is there since the beginning and prior to purchasing any module...

I guess server/chars set/.... but have no clue where to look at...

EDIT: I also tried disabling, deleting caches...nothing worked

Edited by mehere (see edit history)