which design pattern is used by prestashop

sicine

hello everyone

Can i know what design pattern prestashop team uses to develop this platform ? i'd like to know more about it and study it since it's the best way to be a good prestashop developer..  So if its possible to give me it name ... :lol:  

and thank you  :D

OOoo thank you so much Bill :)  this is so much helpful..

So to sum up what i know, prestashop uses smarty as a template engine in the display level and the MVC design pattern in the organisation level(i just call it like that to help myself understanding thinks) ... Does it uses an other design pattern in any other level that i may not know ??

i'm a software engineer student and i'm in my learning way :unsure: ...  if its possible i'd like to have more clarifications on this or just some good links that will help me on that...     

and thank you :)

That's about it. Basically in addition to the display functionality provide by Smarty in the TPL files. Positioning of elements and content are provided by CSS/Div and Hook positioning.

Prestashop defines most hooks you'll ever need but you can create new hooks and use them to assign content to a given area.

For example look to the Back office menu and in the Module section you'll see Positions. That is a quick way of moving things up and down. Look for your right or left column and you may move any of the items that live there. Or move something from the left column to the right.

Changing text is best done VIA the Translation tool located in the Localization section. You can change Almost all text for forms and modules for all installed languages. One of Prestashop' s strongest features.

• Like 1

Smarty is the V in MVC (Model View Controller).

The Classes are the M

The Controllers are, well the Controllers.