[SOLVED] Stop clicking on product thumbnail opening direct path to larger JPG image

Hi,

I'm very new to Prestashop and have just downloaded and installed the latest version 1.2.5 and have spent the weekend adding products, customising etc. I have had some experience previously customising an X Cart store and can find my way around code reasonably well enough to make changes etc. Prestashop is terrific and a real joy to use I am very impressed with the out of the box feature set and how quickly we should be able to get our store up and running. :-)

My question relates to the Product Page: I have the zoom feature enabled and when I mouseover the thumbnails, I see the larger image appear in the main image box above - and if I mouseover that, I can scroll around the magnified section of the image etc. That's all good.

However, when I have more than one image loaded for a product (a calendar for example, where I have one image for each month/page) I get the small row of thumbnails with the left and right arrows which allow me to scroll the row from side to side - once again, that's fine.

BUT if, rather than mousing over a thumbnail, I click it, a larger image opens directly in the browser window (the URL in the address bar is the direct path to my image - the latter part of which appears like this: /img/p/42-144-thickbox.jpg).

As we are selling artwork and photo images, I would rather not allow visitors to see my large images directly in a fresh browser window, but cannot see where the code that governs this is located. I have looked in themes/prestashop/product.tpl but am not sure what to change.

Can anyone help? I hope I have expressed my problem adequately...

You need to change line 117 of product.tpl:

<a href="{$link->getImageLink($product->link_rewrite, $imageIds, 'thickbox')}" rel="other-views" class="{if !$jqZoomEnabled}thickbox{/if} {if $smarty.foreach.thumbnails.first}shown{/if}" title="{$image.legend|htmlspecialchars}">