Categories for each brand

habashdesign

Hello,

I'm new to prestashop and I would like to find a solution to the following:

I am designing a multi-brand store which have many products for each brand, for example:

We offer (i.e Nike, Reebok, Puma) brands and each brand has different products (Shoes, T-shirts, Pants,...etc).

By Clicking on nike page, it list all products of nike, i want to set a category for (nike brand) to show only the products of one of the categories of nike. So if a customer want to see nike products and interested in shoes, he click on shoes category of (nike brand) page to view all available shoes.

Perfect example of what i want to achieve is:

http://www.freshcotton.com/en/shop/brands/element/

On the left side, there will be department section which is different in each brand page.

Please advice and best regards...

• 5 weeks later...

Why don't you create category for each brand and subcategories shoes, pants...

Because i don't want it to look unprofessional since i already made the brands list, also i made the categories lists, all i need to know is how to make the categories for each brand.

This is how it is at the moment:

A client click on any brand then click on a category it shows all the chosen category but for all brands.

This is how i want it to be:

A client click on any brand then click on a category, then to show all the chosen category for this specific brand.

A sample of this link shows what i want to achive: http://www.freshcotton.com/en/shop/brands/element/

I know its doable since i saw many designs people made here with what i want to achieve but no one is sharing information so far!

• 2 years later...