Category and cart dropdown problem

Hi folks

I am new to prestashop , installed 1.6 and I am trying to learn the basics.

I have incountered a problem with the category and cart dropdowns.

They  work on the home page when hovering the curser but none of the others.

I don't think this is normal ? is it?  If not how can I fix this.

Thanks you for any help .

presta100

I have an issue with every single dropdown list on mobile/tablet theme running 1.6.0.6. Try this:

go into contact us, click on the subject heading and see what happens. Happens to me on stock theme! I read there is some dropdown issues in .js files but cant seem to find a solution. Someone please test this on their site.

vekia,

I thought you would come to the party:P

Is that tested on a real iphone 5 or a simulator? I have tested numerious sites running 1.6.0.6 on these forumns with my iphone5, galaxy S5 and nexus 5 and they all seem to have the same issue with the dropdown list. When i click on the dropdown, the list pops up for a split second and then hides stright away. So no chance of selecting anything. I will round up a list of presta sites i tested in a bit.

Can you give me a link to the site you tested and I will try it also.

Thanks, Without you i dont know what we would do..

ok, here is a few sites all with the same issue i have on my 3 mobiles:

http://ratu.lt

http://italianbridalshop.com

This site works but its wierd:

www.shop4play.com

- What happens with this site is when i click the date of bith, the screen zooms in a bit to locate the dropbox and the list pops up and dissapears. But if i click it again when the screen is stable it ok. This only works on the iphone5 though. On the other 2 android phones it doesnt work. The 2 above sites dont work at all.

Hope we can sort this out :)

www.swcoins.com   - Same issue here too

Heres another one that I have to click twice in order for it to work (iPhone only)

www.nekvapor.com