Web service API Create Order

spk

Hello fellow developers,

I'm trying to import orders from a marketplace into Prestashop, since we sell on that site.

I got all the information I need from the marketplace via an API, what I need now is to insert the orders into Prestashop and lower the quantity of the product that we sold.

I got my module for the marketplace up and running, so I could only apply the function to it.

My thoughts goes instantly to the Web Service API, but I'm new to it and I'm not really sure how it works.

Anyone who has done this before and could go through the process?

I guess I first have to create a customer, a cart, an address and then create the order. How do I sync all the tables together so it will know which table it should gather the information from?

Also, where do I start?

Regards,

spk

• 3 weeks later...

Hi spk,

even I am trying to do so. can you please share how did you do that.

Any sample files if you can share will be a great help.

Thanks in advance.

Hey!

I wish I could tell you, but I haven't solved it yet. So if you find a solution for it, please come back to this thread or PM me!

Maybe we can help each other in any way?

Regards,

spk

Hey!

I wish I could tell you, but I haven't solved it yet. So if you find a solution for it, please come back to this thread or PM me!

Maybe we can help each other in any way?

Regards,

spk

Hey,

Thanks for quick reply. May I know how much you tried to solve this, I mean if you did some work and left for some reasons, I can take over it.

Actually I don't know where to start and struggling to find any workaround.

Hey,

Thanks for quick reply. May I know how much you tried to solve this, I mean if you did some work and left for some reasons, I can take over it.

Actually I don't know where to start and struggling to find any workaround.

Hey,

Nah, I didn't really put myself into it. I have prioritized other stuff. 

My first thought would be Using the API to:

1. Create a cart