Mega menu Amazon-style

I am very new to PrestaShop, and completely new to the forum and looking for modules, so I might be asking in a wrong section, but:

I have been looking at hundreds of themes and hundreds of modules, and still not found anything that works like the Amazon menu:

A horizontal menu, that drops a vertical submenu, where each submenu leads to a mega-foldout. Another example of usage is houseoffraser.co.uk - where they actually use two menu points, each having a variety of selections and mega-foldouts.

Now, I have been able to find something similar for OpenCart and Magento, but nothing like it for PrestaShop. I have been able to find elements that are very close, though - like Leo-styleshop that has the functionality included, but just not built into the top line.

Am I a terrible googler, or does this simply not exist?

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

I was looking for

1) Amazon style-on front page full height. On product pages-minimized to button-like - drop down on hoover, slide right on hoover.

2) I'm used to editor you get in templates-see attachement.

3) Also this menu, does not prevent regilar horizontal menu from being present.

4) The bonus part http://bjk5.com/post/44698559168/breaking-down-amazons-mega-dropdown

post-733147-0-15850300-1399284544_thumb.png

Edited by KonstantinDK (see edit history)

I was thinking about creating such a module.

Were you looking for something specific for the mega slideout part? Like a free html editor, or a simple set of links, with column options?

I was thinking about mega-slideouts in free HTML.

Of course, if you could feed in menu structure from the site, it would be nice, but in reality, I'd prefer to update manually, because there would always be parts of the menu structure you wanted to disable or lower-level products you'd want to upgrade in the menu.