Please help me with making my store better!

My site is EASOffroad.com I have never built a website before and am learning as I go.  I still can't get the FedEx module to work right, I can't seem to find a place to upload video.  We changed our logo since the first build, but can't seem to replace the main page title text on the homepage even though when I go to the editor, it's right.  I think it has something to do with the theme.  Any help is greatly appreciated.  Any tips are greatly appreciated as long as they are in layman's terms. 

I like the graphics at the top of the page and colours match the product but perhaps a too much black. Maybe have a large image of one of the vehicles as a background but in black & white.

I think a slide show at the top would help showcase some of your products.

The Tervis image on the right column is not aligned correctly.

I would change the fonts in the description area I find them a little bit difficult to read.

Cheers

There are several free image sliders available on the forum. Here's a link to a list that Vekia has created -

http://www.prestashop.com/forums/topic/233442-free-modules-list-only-valuable-and-proven-solutions-31032014/

For changing the background you could try this free module - 

http://www.prestashop.com/forums/topic/286968-background-switcher-free/

Hope that helps.

I'm running PS 1.4.11 and some of these modules are for 1.5+, but when I go to upgrade it tells me I'm running the latest update....??? Dear God I wish I had a brain cell for this stuff!! Or the money to hire someone with a brain cell for this stuff...

updates are available but not for your prestashop version. prestashop 1.4.11 is a bit outdated now and all upgrades today (in most of cases) aren't compatibile with your ps.

updates are available but not for your prestashop version. prestashop 1.4.11 is a bit outdated now and all upgrades today (in most of cases) aren't compatibile with your ps.