[SOLVED] Cant change default language

Hello

Prestashop 1.6.0.5:

(Fresh install)

I cant change the default language as its (of course) is not possible to delete or inactivate the default language.
I have installed a new language, but there is no option here to choose it as default language - neither there on in the language menu.

Thus I cannot inactive or delete english and choose a new language as default.

Am I missing something?

Great system btw!

Hello

Prestashop 1.6.0.5:

(Fresh install)

I cant change the default language as its (of course) is not possible to delete or inactivate the default language.

I have installed a new language, but there is no option here to choose it as default language - neither there on in the language menu.

Thus I cannot inactive or delete english and choose a new language as default.

Am I missing something?

Great system btw!

open this tab in your back office:

localization > localization

Zy0eAvE.png

• 3 months later...

Hi,

I'm new to prestashop & i am using prestahop_1.6.0.8 & I expect my shop in french. 

I have even set the default language to french in the dashboard/back office. But It aint working. Please help. I have attached the screenshots below.

post-813498-0-74999200-1404480612_thumb.png

hello

perhaps your browser use english language and while you open your shop it is in english.

clear shop cache,

clear browser cache

and check your front office.

also try with different browsers where default language (in browser) is different.

• 4 weeks later...

Same for me:  "FR" is the default language

When I try to access "naturelore.com" using incognito mode with Chrome :

it leads to naturelore.com/en/

How to change that so that it goes to .../fr/ ???

Thanks

Howdy, I set my default language browser to French, visited your shop and it defaulted to French.