Hello,

I'm a newbie, and I use Prestashop 1.5.3.

I have a problem with the module "Send to a friend". It's about changing its mail's subject.

1. Even if I've changed its subject from my Prestashop manager, it doesn't work. And the mails received from the "Send to a friend" form, has this subject "Un ami sent you a link to...".

2. I've also changed it in "mails > fr > lang.php" but it didn't solve anything, because the mails received from the "Send to a friend" form, has this subject "Un ami sent you a link to...".

3. Besides, the subject is both in english and french, "Un ami sent you a link to...".

4. I've also tried to get rid of this issue, by going into "ps_order_state_lang" in my data base. But it was useless. I didn't find any mail's subject matching with "Send to a friend" or with "%1$s sent you a link to %2$s".

Since this morning (french time), I'm trying hard to solve this problem, by reading all the Prestashop topics talking about translations or modules issues. And it's getting on my nerves, because I'm not finding the solution :(.

Can someone help me efficiently?

Thank you :).

Deb'

Edited by deb-dou (see edit history)
  • Like 1

Hello,

It's me again. I'm still searching the web to get rid of this issue. But it's quite difficult because I'm a newbie.

Is there anyone to help me?

Thank you.

Deb'

Hello,

I've found a solution :

1. Go into your FTP.

2. Go to "modules > sendtoafriend".

3. Edit the file "sendtoafriend_ajax.php"

4. Find with the following code (in bold print I've underlined the important parts):

/* Email generation */
        $product = new Product((int)$id_product, false, $module->context->language->id);
        $productLink = $module->context->link->getProductLink($product);
        $customer = $module->context->cookie->customer_firstname ? $module->context->cookie->customer_firstname.' '.$module->context->cookie->customer_lastname : $module->l('A friend', 'sendtoafriend_ajax');

$templateVars = array(