Blank page after editing or creating a category

Hi Guys,

Today I was going to create a new category and to edit an existing one. As soon as i tried to do it, clicking on SAVE, a blank page came out. It never happend before and i did nothing unsual to make it happen.

So i have turned in TRUE the line in /config/defines.inc.php and now it is  so: 

define('PS_MODE_DEV', true);

...so i tried to do the same operation and the error it came out is: Fatal error: Call to undefined method CategoryCore::getTranslationsFieldsChild() in /www/override/classes/Category.php on line 15

so i opend the category.php file and on line 11-15 i found this:

class Category extends CategoryCore
{
public function getTranslationsFieldsChild()
{
$fields = parent::getTranslationsFieldsChild();

but since i'm not a programmer, what should i do to solve the problem? wHAT HAPPENED?
Edited by falabby (see edit history)

• 4 weeks later...

the problem is with override that you use.

someone / or some module create this override for you.

just wondering for what purposes?

can you shed some light on this case please?

also, does the function exist in /www/override/classes/Category.php ?

Yes the function exist:

override/classes/Category.php

{
$fields = parent::getTranslationsFieldsChild();
foreach ($fields as $id_lang => $values)
$fields[$id_lang]['description'] = (isset($this->description[$id_lang])) ? pSQL($this->description[$id_lang], true) : '';
return $fields;
}

May you better explain to me how can I shed some light? Where can I got more info on the issue?

Thanks

I have some news.

The site was updated from 1.4.0.17 version to 1.5.6.0 with 1-click upgrade module.

I did a look to the classes/Category.php inside 1.4.0.17 version, and found the function:

/**
 * Check then return multilingual fields for database interaction
 * @return array Multilingual fields
 */
{
parent::validateFieldsLang();