alphaZ

How to Display Old Price in Product Listing

Hi all. This is my first contribution for a simple modification on how to display old price in your product listing page especially for those who have set Reduction amount or percentage % in your prices via BO admin. I'm very new to Prestashop and php coding so if anyone have a better solution please contribute. It works for me so I thought why not share it with everyone. But remember to back up in case anything screws up lol.

Go to themes/yourtheme/product-list.tpl and find around line 16

{l s='Price lowered!'}
{/if}    

replace with

{l s='Price lowered!'}
{/if}
{convertPrice price=$product.price_without_reduction}

To display a strike through kind of style I have added a simple CSS class called "old_price" in globals.css. Go to around line 1576 and find this code

ul#product_list li .price{
   display: block;
   font-size: 1.5em;
   margin-bottom: 0.2em;
}

replace with

}
ul#product_list li .old_price{
   font-size:1.0em;
   text-decoration:line-through;
}

Well that's it!

The text-decoration:line-through is where you will get the strike through effect. You can omit this if you prefer plain text or modify which ever style or size and color you like.

Hope this will help someone. Cheers!

11847_rAKrlCJFgJbfMYyetXaX_t

Hi all. This is my first contribution for a simple modification on how to display old price in your product listing page especially for those who have set Reduction amount or percentage % in your prices via BO admin. I'm very new to Prestashop and php coding so if anyone have a better solution please contribute. It works for me so I thought why not share it with everyone. But remember to back up in case anything screws up lol.

{l s='Price lowered!'}
{/if}    

replace with

{l s='Price lowered!'}
{/if}

To display a strike through kind of style I have added a simple CSS class called "old_price" in globals.css. Go to around line 1576 and find this code

}

replace with

}
}

Well that's it!