• 2 years later...
  • 1 month later...

You can run a query like

$data = array(
                'id_product' => (int)$id_product,
                'id_carrier_reference' => (int)$id_carrier,
                'id_shop' => (int)$id_shop
            );
         Db::getInstance()->insert('product_carrier', $data, false, true, Db::INSERT_IGNORE);

I didn't test it, but anyway make sure you replace variables. Backup the table before
  • Like 1

@bala.k: Then the short answer is: you can't.

Super - Why dont you guys do something bout that - if I have 5000 Products of which 2000 are available in Country X where I have tied up with a carrier of that country - What do I do?? Opening all 2000 products and adding the carrier - Does not seem logical solution and its very time consuming. Adding to that I am not a programmer..Appreciate if some one develops a patch or something. Thanks

Super - Why dont you guys do something bout that - if I have 5000 Products of which 2000 are available in Country X where I have tied up with a carrier of that country - What do I do?? Opening all 2000 products and adding the carrier - Does not seem logical solution and its very time consuming. Adding to that I am not a programmer..Appreciate if some one develops a patch or something. Thanks

You? Who? I am not in the prestashop team, otherwise I would.

If you are happy to pay for a premium addon, it's another story, since "we guys" are contributors.

@Tuffnet: I will hopefully come up with a tutorial one of these days

Edited by Nemo1 (see edit history)

Hi

i solve my own problem with dumbing ps_product_carrier.sql and .csv

then removed dublicates from colum1 and then chanced that colum2 where are carrier id to new.

then save it 2.csv

open ps_product_carrier.sql with notepad++ added that 2.csv with copypaste + little edit.

then added it back to mysql.

Hopely some day there will be easyer to add bulk carrier

Hi

i solve my own problem with dumbing ps_product_carrier.sql and .csv