[Ship2Pay MODULE, CONTRIBUTION] Shows payment methods depends on shipping - Free Modules & Themes - PrestaShop

Jump to content

Photo

[Ship2Pay MODULE, CONTRIBUTION] Shows payment methods depends on shipping

#1

Posted 07 September 2009 - 12:35 PM

szazman

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 Active Posts
Remember to BACKUP before overwriting!!!!


module that limits the number of payment options depending on the chosen shipping method.
For example When my client chooses pickup at store he should not be able to select bank transfer

Attached Files



#2

Posted 07 September 2009 - 05:40 PM

jolvil

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2901 Active Posts
What about compatibility? PS 1.1 , 1.2 ?

Thanks for sharing your module.
Added to Community Prestashop Modules List

PS 1.6.14


#3

Posted 08 September 2009 - 05:40 AM

szazman

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 Active Posts
ship2pay_1.1.zip for presta 1.1 tested on presta 1.105
ship2pay_1.2.zip for presta 1.2.1 tested on presta 1.2.1

#4

Posted 08 September 2009 - 05:49 AM

TropischBruin

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2199 Active Posts
Nice work!

Ship2Pay reminds me of osCommerce ;-)
Norman in 't VeldtModeratorPrestaShopForums
Help PrestaShop, make a donation!

#5

Posted 11 September 2009 - 06:55 AM

Kristal Hull

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 Active Posts
Love it! Thank you! Exactly what I was needing!

Kristal
Kristal

#6

Posted 13 September 2009 - 09:39 AM

TropischBruin

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2199 Active Posts
It looks like it does NOT work in PS 1.2.3 :down:

Furhermore, the shop gets corrupted and you need to reinstall!

I'm not sure if I can save the database.
Norman in 't VeldtModeratorPrestaShopForums
Help PrestaShop, make a donation!

#7

Posted 13 September 2009 - 11:04 AM

ysco

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1430 Active Posts
Thanks for this great module.

Strange TB that it not works for you in 1.2.2.0.
I just installed it in prestashop 1.2.3.0 after you told me about this module and it works a charm, no problems so far.
My problems are solved with this module.


Greats, ysco..

#8

Posted 13 September 2009 - 11:17 AM

TropischBruin

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2199 Active Posts

Thanks for this great module.

Strange TB that it not works for you in 1.2.2.0.
I just installed it in prestashop 1.2.3.0 after you told me about this module and it works a charm, no problems so far.
My problems are solved with this module.

Greats, ysco..



Hmm, I meand 1.2.3.0.

I will try again.
Norman in 't VeldtModeratorPrestaShopForums
Help PrestaShop, make a donation!

#9

Posted 13 September 2009 - 11:23 AM

Kristal Hull

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 Active Posts
It's working fine on my 1.2.3
love it!

Kristal
Kristal

#10

Posted 13 September 2009 - 11:32 AM

TropischBruin

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2199 Active Posts
No, I cannot save the settings.
Nothing happens.
Norman in 't VeldtModeratorPrestaShopForums
Help PrestaShop, make a donation!

#11

Posted 13 September 2009 - 11:56 AM

TropischBruin

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2199 Active Posts

It's working fine on my 1.2.3
love it!

Kristal



Do you use a clean installed 1.2.3?
Norman in 't VeldtModeratorPrestaShopForums
Help PrestaShop, make a donation!

#12

Posted 13 September 2009 - 12:04 PM

Kristal Hull

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 Active Posts
Um... I did a clean install of the previous version, then updated to 1.2.3
Kristal

#13

Posted 13 September 2009 - 12:20 PM

TropischBruin

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2199 Active Posts

Um... I did a clean install of the previous version, then updated to 1.2.3



That is what I did to.

I've done a clean install, configured to work with correct paymend and carriers.
Then installed this Ship2Pay module, I cannot config anything in this module because the "add combination" button does not work.

If you push your "add combination" button, what happens?
Norman in 't VeldtModeratorPrestaShopForums
Help PrestaShop, make a donation!

#14

Posted 13 September 2009 - 12:25 PM

Kristal Hull

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 Active Posts
So you select a Shipping option, and then select a Payment option that goes with that Shipping option - then click Add Combination?
Kristal

#15

Posted 13 September 2009 - 12:33 PM

ysco

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1430 Active Posts
Like Kristal Hull said, you need to choose a shipping option and then a payment option then click the add button and it save without a problem.

I did use this on 1.2.3.0. and not used a clean install and works without a problem this way.


ysco..

#16

Posted 13 September 2009 - 12:40 PM

TropischBruin

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2199 Active Posts
Busted!

I use IE8 with the Slimbrowser Plug-in, it does niet work in that combination.
It does work with Firefox!
Norman in 't VeldtModeratorPrestaShopForums
Help PrestaShop, make a donation!

#17

Posted 13 September 2009 - 01:03 PM

TropischBruin

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2199 Active Posts
Updated version: 1.2.1

First: I've cleaned the code and made sure that the basic module (without any translation file) would use the English language.
Second: I used common words like Shipmend method and Paymend method so it follows the PrestaShop default.
Third: I've also created a new icon which was missing in the modules list.

All credits goes to the original contributor: szazman

Attached Files


Norman in 't VeldtModeratorPrestaShopForums
Help PrestaShop, make a donation!

#18

Posted 14 September 2009 - 06:19 AM

ysco

    PrestaShop Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1430 Active Posts
Thanks TB for improving this great module ;)


Greats, ysco..

#19

Posted 20 September 2009 - 11:23 AM

romus

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 Active Posts
Updated version: 1.2.2

Thanks for great module!
I think it should be in core.

Minor update:
* visually enhanced,
* expanded payment modules names,
* corrected "shipmend" to shipment,
* corrected identifiers for pl translation,
* added patches, because it's easier to add while core changing.

Cheers,
romus

Attached Files


LepszyProjekt.pl - programowanie, sklepy internetowe, projektowanie stron w Szczecinie.

#20

Posted 28 October 2009 - 02:19 AM

lopo

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 Active Posts
Thank you for this module, it's been really useful.

I found only a minor problem: when you choose the carrier and then the payment (so you're on the "payment_execution.tpl" of most payment modules) and you want to go back to choose another payment, almost every modules has a "Other forms of payment" button which links to
{$base_dir_ssl}order.php?step=3

But clicking gives a "No payment modules have been installed yet" error, because there's no id_carrier set in POST variables.


I found a fix by editing the changed line in order.php.
Ship2Pay's patch has:
$smarty->assign(array('HOOK_PAYMENT' => Module::hookExecPaymentFront(Tools::getValue('id_carrier')), 'total_price' => floatval($orderTotal)));


I changed it to:
$smarty->assign(array('HOOK_PAYMENT' => Module::hookExecPaymentFront(Tools::getValue('id_carrier', $cart->id_carrier)), 'total_price' => floatval($orderTotal)));

So if there's no id_carrier set in $_POST, the value stored in $cart object is used.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to use our cookies.     Learn more