sheraz4pro

How to display related products on product detail page?

Question

Hi, i am new to prestashop. I have to display related products on the product detail page. Can someone help me. How i can do this whithout paid plugins/modules.

Is there any builtin module in prestashop backend or any free plugin. Please help me.

18 answers to this question

Thanks for helping me. smile.png

related products pro - at the moment the most advanced module to create related products feed. it allows to, for example, create "related products" based on features, categories, manufacturers etc, details on module page i linked.

Back Office -> Modules -> Products Category module status = enabled requisite.

Good work!

just what i was looking for, thank  you :)

Thank you guys for help to show products from the same category but I have problems to show the titles of the items. 

How can I have more letters in the titles of products?

Thank you

You can have a look on my website to see the related products ? 

http://pricomar.ro/cumpara/varga-shimano-alivio-ax-te-3-600-without-guides-7655756

I have visited your product page, When a user came to your product page he can only saw other related products but cannot add them to cart. 

Is not this problem.

I want to see the long title for related products!

Hi #sheraz4pro,

Back Office -> Modules -> Products Category module status = enabled requisite.

Good work!

i enabled it  , but it didn't show any related products in the product details page

Can u please tell me what can be the problem

To change the length of the title go to the file:

themes/default-bootstrap/modules/productscategory/productscategory.tpl

find this code:

{$categoryProduct.name|truncate:14:'...'|escape:'html':'UTF-8'}

...and change the number after 'truncate' to set the number of characters you want to show. For example, to set the length of the title to 30 characters:

{$categoryProduct.name|truncate:30:'...'|escape:'html':'UTF-8'}