How to add PHP code in CMS page?

zolute

How to add PHP code in a CMS page?

The reasons I am posting this question is

1. I am new to prestashop
  2. Google is not helping me and/or my searching skills have degraded.

I want to include certain php codes in a CMS page. Is this possible with prestashop?

I have been using jumi to achieve this in Joomla (just a comparison so that you get the idea of what I want).

Prestashop version - 1.4.10.0

Please don't disappoint me. :)

You can't add the php code in the back office -> preferences -> CMS.

you also can't add php code in tpl (template)

the only way to add php code is edit controllers / classes - in this case CMS class

/classes/CMS.php

• Like 1

How to add PHP code in a CMS page?

The reasons I am posting this question is

1. I am new to prestashop
  2. Google is not helping me and/or my searching skills have degraded.

I want to include certain php codes in a CMS page. Is this possible with prestashop?

I have been using jumi to achieve this in Joomla (just a comparison so that you get the idea of what I want).

Prestashop version - 1.4.10.0

Please don't disappoint me. :)

It depends on what kind of code do you want to add exactly, you can simply implement it into your existing php page or you can create completely new and separate PHP page and add your desired code there. Then just include PHP page to your website.

Edited by AndyLaw (see edit history)
  • Like 1

It depends on what kind of code do you want to add exactly, you can simply implement it into your existing php page or you can create completely new and separate PHP page and add your desired code there. Then just include PHP page to your website.

php code isn't working in preferences -> CMS

moreover - it isn't available to add php code into smarty templates (cms.tpl)

in this case the only way to add php is edit CMS class.

and {php}{/php} doesnt work.

( http://www.smarty.net/docsv2/en/language.function.php.tpl )