Problem with slider need help :) - Configuring & using PrestaShop - PrestaShop

Jump to content

Photo

Problem with slider need help :)

#1

Posted 23 March 2013 - 04:33 PM

cdr90

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 Active Posts
Hi am a new in prestashop i have problem with slider
i have PrestaShop™ 1.5.3.1
blackhawk1.2 theme

problem :

i was upload blackhawk theme with :
JQuery Zoom Slider
Version 1.0 and then i dissable this slider

and i want to enable,
Image slider for your homepage 1.2.1 version (prestashop)
and pictures dont slide and they are in vertical and not in centre of page
:)




Attached File  problem with slider.png   270.05KB   12 downloads


#2

Posted 26 March 2013 - 12:11 PM

karthiiiiiiiiiik

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 Active Posts
you need to adjust the width in the css files of image slider module go to modules folder and select homeslider select bx_styles.css file and replace .bx_wrapper content with this
.bx-wrapper {

margin-bottom:20px;
height:300px;
clear:both;

}

#3

Posted 29 March 2013 - 07:49 AM

karthiiiiiiiiiik

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 Active Posts
it is not a problem go to your homeslider module module/homeslider and configure that module set the width to appropriate size you want set and then image will appear properly.. can you give me the link of your shop url. dnt wory if not post me...

#4

Posted 29 March 2013 - 09:02 AM

cdr90

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 Active Posts
site is on localhost if u have skype send me contact on pm :unsure:

#5

Posted 30 March 2013 - 04:54 AM

binique

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 Active Posts
I'm also blackhawk theme.having problem with my slider too. when i try to upload a new slide, it gives the following error:

[PrestaShop] Fatal error in module zoomslider:
Call to undefined function checkimage()

any advise what is causing this pls? thanks!

#6

Posted 30 March 2013 - 06:38 AM

karthiiiiiiiiiik

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 221 Active Posts
hi binique,
can you tell your url for the shop

#7

Posted 29 April 2013 - 11:34 PM

crzy4prple

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 25 Active Posts
I'm having the same problem... but the store isn't live yet, so I can't give you a url. It will be open later this week or I can pm you a admin user

#8

Posted 19 August 2013 - 07:17 AM

maheshv546

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 Active Posts
hi need to upload a gif image with fish animation slideshow..but animation is not working ..plz can u help me..

#9

Posted 19 August 2013 - 09:33 AM

vekia

    PrestaShop Legend

  • US Moderators
  • 49114 Active Posts
try to upload file manually to the homeslider images directory, just replace slides there

free tutorials, free templates, free addons, prestashop modules MndfRK4.png


#10

Posted 19 August 2013 - 10:00 AM

Nemo1

    PrestaShop Superstar

  • US Moderators
  • 7830 Active Posts
I would also contact the theme dev as all people using it have the same issue :)

nemopssignature.jpg
Looking for quality PrestaShop Web Hosting? Look no further than Arvixe,  an official PrestaShop Partner!

Blank Page? Enable error reporting: config/defines.inc.php set PS_MODE_DEV to true!


#11

Posted 06 December 2013 - 08:04 PM

informatikadomicile

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 Active Posts

Hello 

We've got the same problem.

 

You can modifiy the xml files to the root folder and then it's ok.

Checking Css .




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to use our cookies.     Learn more