A word about addons prices

Hi,

I've been worrying about the reason of the addons prices... Is there any for putting the addons prices so high?

Sample:

Canada Post shipping module is @75$

http://www.presto-ch...anada-post.html

Fedex Shipping module is @100$/

http://www.presto-changeo.com/en/shipping-modules/47-fedex.html

What are the reasons to put a such big price?

At this price, considering I'm an small budget online seller, I will never purchase this. So, they are for sur loosing a lot of sales at this price.

In my case, I'd buy it at 25$. So if we make the counts, they are probably loosing 3 sales out of four.

I'm not good at finances, but I think that this is revealing something...

Business management citation: Better a lot of smaller profit sales than a few big profit sales...

Think about it...

Edited by InformatikMP (see edit history)

Have you ever developed a module? I suspect no.

Do you have any idea how many hours go into creating and testing each module? I suspect an ever bigger no.

Instead of worrying about what sales we may be missing because of the way we price our modules (which are lower than most shops), think about how much time and money you will be losing by not using these modules, and see if it makes sense not to use them.

Think about it....

• Like 2

I though about it more than you think!

So much that I've figured out how to make the free FedEx shipping module working!

I'm not loosing money since I have finally a way to have the shipping fees charged at the order time.

I'd be curious to know how much people did like me, pushing on the harder free solution instead of the easy expensive one.

If i'd find a module that worth its price, maybe i'd buy it.

The free module is.... free, and you usually get what you pay for :)

Our module is much more flexible, and now offer label printing.