contact form

Actually, other links got the same results. e.g. "cart" link, "log in" link, "my orders" link, etc.

this is my first time to create web site, so maybe I made some mistake.. when I deleted "PrestaShop install folder", I deleted another file or folder ( and to make matters worse, I don't remember that name) from public_html.

but another thing, the front office layout, categories page, products page, some CMS pages edited successfully.

thank you

mmm, just as I thought I was..

If I reinstall prestashop, all of

currently data is also gone? Do you have any idea about save the data what I edited?

and If I reinstall prestashop, the procedure is;

Cpanel file manager> public_html>store(this is prestashop)←delete

is that right?

many thanks

i think that hosting manager installators arent as good solution as they say. You can reach to many thread where customers have got troubles with prestashop from manager installators, like here: http://www.prestashop.com/forums/topic/232889-unable-to-install-any-themes-can-anybody-help-please/page__fromsearch__1

i suggest you to upload prestashop installator manually to your FTP and then install it manually also

I want keep my "old" Prestashop data(I already loaded many pictures, articles, etc), so it looks best solution for my cace below;

1. rename current folder

2.install prestashop manually

3.copy the contents from the old folder to the new one

and now I'm in "1". you and some people say use FTP, and other people say use MySQL database wizard when install manually.

What is the difference between using FTP and MySQL?

Do you find is there anything wrong with my solution?

thanks so much for your reply

FTP isnt related to MYSQL they are different services, for different purposes

you should:

0) dump your MYSQL database via phpmyadmin or other database manager

1) rename folder via hosting panel (file manager or something)

2) upload manually prestashop

3) create new database in mysql