Voucher Box Not Appearing In Ff

I just noticed something very weird (please bear with me, I'm new to PS).

I'm using 1.5.3.1 (test shop - nowhere near ready to go live yet) and I've added some cart rules to enable vouchers. Oddly enough, although I can see the voucher box in the cart in IE and Chrome, it doesn't appear when I view the cart in Firefox (v19.0). I cleared the browser cache yet still no box. I'm sure there must be a very simple explanation for this - can anyone help? I'm hoping it will be something so simple that I'll bang my head on the keyboard for having missed it... :P

~ Elaine

Edit:
It has become clear that this problem exists with other shops, and occurs with at least one other browser (Chrome). Although Firebug fixed it for my own personal viewing pleasure, there is something inherently wrong that is making this element occasionally disappear.

TEMPORARY SOLUTIONS/WORKAROUNDS:
The problem seems to be in the Paypal module, so if you do not use PayPal simply disable the module. For Paypal users, method #1 will work for most people. If not, try #2 etc. Currently there is no perfect solution for everyone. While testing these methods, make sure you clear browser cookies/cache each time to see if the method worked. And remember to make backups of your files!

1.) Themes > (your theme) > shopping_cart.tpl rename the id of the form "#cart_voucher" to "#cart_voucher2".
2. ) Modules > paypal > views > templates > hook > paypal.js delete lines 46-66 (details here). **If you have  Express Checkout enabled (see module config), do some test payments to ensure this does not cause errors during checkout**
3.) Unhook PayPal module from Header of pages (Displayheader). **Do some test payments to ensure this does not cause errors in your checkout**

Edited by artofadornment (see edit history)
  • Like 2