joenmass

Inventory Management

***UPDATE: 8/16/2012***

Visit here for the latest files:

http://www.prestashop.com/forums/topic/181684-inventory-stats-and-profit-margins/

I made three simple files that tweaked my admin section so I can have an easier view of all my products in my inventory. I have about 500 products in my website (http://www.justdoodads.com) and the way Prestashop is now it is a little difficult to track what I need to track in my inventory. It is just three simple links that executes three simple database queries that allows me to instantly see all of my products in order by the item number, view all my products that are out of stock and view all of my products that are currently on sale.

I don't know if any other person might find it useful. If you are send me an email and I will send you the files.

I am fairly new to actually manipulating databases but I a thought someone else might find it useful.

9386_WUK3182LYlk8Owgjxz1M_t

9389_xuUOgndtQtZ76xBjQkpm_t

9390_jEasw684Ylf9h6IaZkrj_t

Edited by joenmass (see edit history)

Hi there, I think this would be a popular thing to have so could you post your files in your first post so everyone could use them?.

Regards,

Mark.

Here are the files. Still a little bit of work have to be done to clean them up but it works as it is now. You have to enter your database information on all three files where it says:

#connect to MySql
$conn = @mysql_connect ("YOUR_DATA_BASE.COM", "USER_NAME", "PASSWORD")
or die ("Err:Conn");

#select the specific database
$rs = @mysql_select_db ("DATABASE_NAME", $conn )
or die ("Err:Db");

If anyone knows how to automatically grab this information without having to write it in would be great.

THIS DOWNLOADABLE FILE WAS UPDATE OCTOBER 1, 2009

* SEE POST #41 *

AdminInvent.php

WOW! this is great!

Anyone feeling like making a module out of it?

Pretty please.... :-)

This is super. Thanks, thanks, and thanks.....