How Do I Add More Category Blocks?

Hi everyone,

I want to add more than one category block to my shop.

Here is an example of what I mean: http://www.herbana.eu/

Notice there are FIVE category blocks labelled "NATURAL CARE", "OILS AND BUTTERS", "AROMATHERAPY AND SPA", "DIETARY SUPPLEMENTS" and "HERBS AND TEAS".

How do I do the same?

I have tried using other advice but I am a novice with this sort of thing, so I am struggling a lot.

Thank you in advance for any help.

Best,

Adam

that's one dated site, default theme...probably 1.3/1.4...makes me fell better because usually everyone's site looks better than mine..jajaja

what they have done is duplicated the blockscategory module....search (using google) on how to duplicate a module...specifically that one..I suggest getting your site together before messing with duplicating modules and I guess you are running 1.5 default theme...so the category can look, ok, using as is, i.e. create OILS AND BUTTERS as top category and stuff sub categories underneath that...

tip..on what module does what....right click the page, view source....find the text you are interested in....

in this example, OILS AND BUTTERS

This will tell you what module it is in (more or less)..

02.04.2013-19.00.22.png

http://screencast.com/t/TPm3XmWrGt1

good luck

Hi there,

Thank you for the response.

My site is in its infancy so-to-speak, so I think duplicating module blocks sooner rather than later is better for me.

The example I provided is old, I know, but it's the only one I could find quickly, sorry.

I have duplicated the blockcategories module to become blockcategories2, but I don't see any change.

Not sure what I am doing wrong.

Best,

Ad

well..what you are doing wrong...is you are not trying hard enough...you can't just start messing with modules and post five minutes later you don't know what you are doing wrong....when you didn't know what you were doing in the first place...yes?