product acessory in catalog mode does not appear - Ecommerce x PrestaShop - PrestaShop

Jump to content

Photo

product acessory in catalog mode does not appear

#1

Posted 04 February 2013 - 11:49 AM

micharockt

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 Active Posts
Hi - i´ve a problem. I created my products with different combinations.
Now, i want show my acessory in catalogue mode - not for sale, only for informations. But when i create a new product in katalogue mode and combine it with an other product as acessory - it will not show in FO. Only when I allow the sale, it is presented as acessory properly. Is there a possibility to show acessory in katalog mode?

#2

Posted 04 February 2013 - 12:09 PM

El Patron

    PrestaShop Legend

  • US Moderators
  • 12209 Active Posts
You will need to look at your themes/yourthemename/prodcut.tpl

find accessories

then look for $PS_CATALOG_MODE

modify the .tpl code to display..

make sure to back up your .tpl code first

Edited by elpatron, 04 February 2013 - 12:10 PM.

Upgrade now including full customization of cool new theme receive free quote here.


#3

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:15 PM

micharockt

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 Active Posts
Hello elpatron - many, many thanks for the hint.
By your hint I have found the fix for the problem.
product.tpl in prestashop 1.5.3
Remove in Line 532 "AND $ accessory.available_for_order" and the acessory appear -. But the shopping cart is still active.
To remove the sopping cart:
Add in Line 549 "AND $ accessory.available_for_order" by {if $ PS_CATALOG_MODE!} - The cart disappears.

thank you again!

#4

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:24 PM

El Patron

    PrestaShop Legend

  • US Moderators
  • 12209 Active Posts

Hello elpatron - many, many thanks for the hint.
By your hint I have found the fix for the problem.
product.tpl in prestashop 1.5.3
Remove in Line 532 "AND $ accessory.available_for_order" and the acessory appear -. But the shopping cart is still active.
To remove the sopping cart:
Add in Line 549 "AND $ accessory.available_for_order" by {if $ PS_CATALOG_MODE!} - The cart disappears.

thank you again!


you are very welcome, and if you ever want to have the capability to allow authorized only shopping, see our Authorized Only module....non-authorized (non-logged) see shop in catalog mode, authorized (logged) are offered the complete shopping experience offered by PrestaShop system.

Edited by elpatron, 04 February 2013 - 01:35 PM.

Upgrade now including full customization of cool new theme receive free quote here.


#5

Posted 16 May 2013 - 06:29 PM

fixgear

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 247 Active Posts
brilliant! i was having the same issue.

thanks for the fix!

jez...

#6

Posted 27 January 2014 - 08:46 PM

Runamok

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 Active Posts

To remove the sopping cart:
Add in Line 549 "AND $ accessory.available_for_order" by {if $ PS_CATALOG_MODE!} - The cart disappears.
 

 

Sorry, but where exactly in the code do I put this? I really appreciate your help!!



#7

Posted 28 January 2014 - 12:28 AM

vekia

    PrestaShop Legend

  • US Moderators
  • 50119 Active Posts

To remove the sopping cart:
Add in Line 549 "AND $ accessory.available_for_order" by {if $ PS_CATALOG_MODE!} - The cart disappears.
 

 

Sorry, but where exactly in the code do I put this? I really appreciate your help!!

themes/yourthemename/prodcuct.tpl


free tutorials, free templates, free addons, responsive prestashop modules MndfRK4.png


#8

Posted 18 December 2014 - 08:46 AM

Mireille K

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 Active Posts

Hello,

 

My shop is not in catalog mode. I am using prestashop v1.6.0.9 and cant add products in accessories.

Anyone can help please?



#9

Posted 23 April 2015 - 11:30 AM

motion2082

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 Active Posts

 

Hello,

 

My shop is not in catalog mode. I am using prestashop v1.6.0.9 and cant add products in accessories.

Anyone can help please?

 

 

I'm using Prestashop V1.6.0.14 and my Accessories Tab does not show any Accessories either



#10

Posted 24 April 2015 - 11:23 AM

gandalf1959

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 Active Posts

hello,

I am using version 1.6.0.14 too, with specialdev204-bootstrap theme, and I have the same problem: Accessories doesn't appear.

Only the title of the section and an arrow on the right.

I already asked to the developer of the theme for help, thinking that the problem was related to their theme, but when I changed back to the standard theme to check, I discovered that in the standard theme I don't see the section Accessories neither...

So is a Prestashop problem.

Does anyone from Prestashop read this posts?

Thank you for any help



#11

Posted 24 April 2015 - 11:41 AM

motion2082

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 Active Posts

hello,

I am using version 1.6.0.14 too, with specialdev204-bootstrap theme, and I have the same problem: Accessories doesn't appear.

Only the title of the section and an arrow on the right.

I already asked to the developer of the theme for help, thinking that the problem was related to their theme, but when I changed back to the standard theme to check, I discovered that in the standard theme I don't see the section Accessories neither...

So is a Prestashop problem.

Does anyone from Prestashop read this posts?

Thank you for any help

 

Hi Gandalf,

 

I seem to have found a temporary Fix

 

I just removed

 

{if ($accessory.allow_oosp || $accessory.quantity_all_versions > 0) AND $accessory.available_for_order AND !isset($restricted_country_mode)}

 

and the

 

{/if}

 

before the

 

{/foreach}

 

in themes/default/product.tpl

 

It will show me all the accessoriesThe View is not styled correctly though and there were 2 ADD to CART buttons for me.

 

Not wanting to change the core product.tpl file I reverted back to normal and purchased Related Products Pro from

http://mypresta.eu/m...oducts-pro.html

 

Cost 24 Euros and is the best money I have spent so far.



#12

Posted 24 April 2015 - 11:55 AM

Mireille K

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 Active Posts

Hello,

 

I had this file "ajax_products_list.php" missing under back office directory.

It worked fine when I added.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to use our cookies.     Learn more