PhpMadman

[FREE MODULE] Validate Customer

Hi.

This is my first attempt on a module.
It's a basic module, that informs the customer that a admin must approve his account before he can login.

When user register account, the module automatically logout customer, and then set the status to disabled.
After that you have to manually enabled customer and the if mail template exist in your language, an mail will be sent automatically.

Version 1.1
* Added support for translations
* Added redirect to validate page.
* Fixed text typo
* Added some text to validate page.

Version 1.2
* Changed redirect address
* Added mail notify code from Anila Niaz's customerupdatenotification modulehttps://github.com/anila-niaz/Prestashop/tree/master/Modules/customerupdatenotification
* Diabled notify code, it's not working

Version 1.3
* 1.6 upgrade
* Competly remove code for auto mail
* Improved the code for how account is deactivated
* Wrote new and improved mail code
* Added php switch for mail
* Mail should be sent in customer language
* Added a db table to see what customers has been validated by module

Version 1.4
* Remove Please call line from template
* Fixed? redirect issue. Tested on 1.6.0.9
* Added switch to enable auto sending e-mail when an account activates
* Added switch for enableing employee e-mail when customer register

validatecustomer.zip

Edited by PhpMadman

That seems very strange.

All the module does is to set newly reggd customers to disabled.

All old customers should not be affected.

Edited by PhpMadman

Thank you for creating this module! I think is great, but when a customer creates an account, in the backoffice you can't see it (at the top in the left, like facebook), you must go to customers and see it.