Jump to content
Yotpo

[Free Module] Product Reviews - Dramatically increase your reviews

Recommended Posts

Looks good, but the box for writing review is too big for my site. Everything else sizes great. The title box the actual reviews and all the buttons and logos line up great. Just the review input box is running into my right column. I've tried to adjust it from the Yotpo web site account setting. When I adjust the settings smaller, everything becomes smaller but not the write review box. It stays the same overlapping into the right column. I tried to adjust with prestashop\modules\yotpo\css\form.css, but it has no effect what-so-ever. In fact I can remove that file completely and it has no effect.

 

Any idea how I may fix?

http://bdalton.ca/en...od-shuffle.html

Edited by Bill Dalton

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Your theme is using min and max width to control text area sizes, which is generally bad practice. Yotpo looks to inherit css and let you directly address its selectors. Try appending this to the bottom of your global.css file

yotpo .yoInactive {
   max-width: 550px !important;
   min-width: 100px !important;
}

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey DH, thanks for the help. I put it in, it's in now but no effect. I have CCC & cache off. The Yotpo module also affects my quantity product box. Makes them too small to add a number. The problem goes away when I disable Yotpo.

 

 

>> Your theme is using min and max width to control text area sizes, which is generally bad practice.

 

A TM theme using bad practices!!! I'm shocked. B)

Edited by Bill Dalton

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bill,

Looks like I might have tried the wrong selector. Delete what you put before and try this,

 

.yoWriteReview {
   max-width: 630px!important;
   min-width: 630px!important;
}
#quantity_wanted {
   height: 24px;
}

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have 2 problems with this module on my website www.labonaf.com :

 

1 - On the product page, the right column desapeard (is now on the bottom of the page)

2 - Cannot change the language (into french). The documentation says I have to change it in he extented configuration but I can't find this extented configuration menu anywhere !

 

Can you help ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok, to enable translations, open this file, modules/yotpo/tpl/widgetDiv.tpl and add this line to it.

data-lang="{$lang_iso}"

 

So that it looks like this. http://screencast.com/t/aIuwwUkHAS4r

 

@Frenchmaster, Add this to the bottom of your global.css file

.yoWriteReview {
   max-width: 600px!important;
   min-width: 230px!important;
}

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The module seems well designed but I always have some problems with such providers which keeps me away using them. For example with foxrate there is to much information transmitted to them, order data even custumer information which I can not control and do not see why this is necessary. With this modules I am not quite sure what is transmitted and stored ont their servers. At least I would read the terms of servive e.g. OWNERSHIP OF REVIEWS to see if this is really what you want.

Just my 2cents, trip

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok, to enable translations, open this file, modules/yotpo/tpl/widgetDiv.tpl and add this line to it.

data-lang="{$lang_iso}"

 

So that it looks like this. http://screencast.com/t/aIuwwUkHAS4r

 

@Frenchmaster, Add this to the bottom of your global.css file

.yoWriteReview {
max-width: 600px!important;
min-width: 230px!important;
}

 

thank you but it didn't help :-(

 

have a look here

 

http://labonaf.com/cadeaux-d-amour/50-rose-eternelle-de-luxe.html

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
The module seems well designed but I always have some problems with such providers which keeps me away using them. For example with foxrate there is to much information transmitted to them, order data even custumer information which I can not control and do not see why this is necessary. With this modules I am not quite sure what is transmitted and stored ont their servers. At least I would read the terms of servive e.g. OWNERSHIP OF REVIEWS to see if this is really what you want. Just my 2cents, trip

 

Hi Trip,

 

Thank you for bringing up these concerns. We care deeply about user privacy and have thought a lot about the issues you raise. I'd like to explain what information we pull and why we do so. For each purchase made on a shop, we pull product description, product image, product ID, shop domain, shop URL, buyer name, buyer email. We do this in order to send out an automatic email, at a set time after purchase, encouraging each shopper to leave review for the product he or she bought. These emails are fully customizable and allow the shopper to leave a review within the email itself. With this feature, we've been able to reach a 10% conversion rate of shopper-to-reviewer, which is extremely high in the industry. We wouldn't be able to reach this number without pulling this information.

 

We do encourage all of our users to read through our terms of service. This is good practice with all addons, as it helps to ensure a level of trust and transparency.

 

Please let me know if you have any further thoughts about this.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have 2 problems with this module on my website www.labonaf.com :

 

1 - On the product page, the right column desapeard (is now on the bottom of the page)

2 - Cannot change the language (into french). The documentation says I have to change it in he extented configuration but I can't find this extented configuration menu anywhere !

 

Can you help ?

 

Hi,

 

Thank you for raising these issues.

 

1. I've studied your shop and see the issue you mention with the right hand column appearing at the bottom of the page. However, we have tried playing around with the widget settings, and nothing seems to be changing this. Would it be possible for you to remove the Yotpo widget, and see if the problem persists? I suspect this might be an issue with the theme, or with another modification made to the website around the time of installing our widget. I would be very interested in hearing if removing our widget fixed the issue of the column.

 

2. We have just launched an update to our widget, with a super simple way to change the widget's language. To do so, please download and update to the Yotpo version 1.0.3 (by clicking here: https://s3.amazonaws...-shop/yotpo.zip). In the "Configure" screen, you will now see an option to choose a language for your widget. Please feel free to let me know that this works.

 

Here's a screenshot of the new languages menu:

languages.png

 

I look forward to hearing from you.

 

Thanks,

Edited by Yotpo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The module actually supports dutch on the front end at least. http://support.yotpo...s-customization

Very good module! Hope I can translate it in Dutch very soon!

Ok, to enable translations, open this file, modules/yotpo/tpl/widgetDiv.tpl and add this line to it.

data-lang="{$lang_iso}"

 

So that it looks like this. http://screencast.com/t/aIuwwUkHAS4r

 

@Frenchmaster, Add this to the bottom of your global.css file

.yoWriteReview {
max-width: 600px!important;
min-width: 230px!important;
}

how can i enable translation?

 

 

Hi Everyone,

 

Thank you for your interest in Yotpo, and in particular in translating the widget to languages other than English! I'm happy to say we have just launched an update that makes translating the widget super easy.

 

To do so, please download and update to the Yotpo version 1.0.3 (by clicking on the link in the original post, or by clicking here: https://s3.amazonaws...-shop/yotpo.zip). In the "Configure" screen, you will now see an option to choose a language for your widget. Please feel free to let me know that this works. Also, please let me know if you don't see the language you wish to translate into, and we'll be happy to add it.

 

Here's a screenshot of the languages menu:

languages.png

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts about this.

 

Thanks,

Edited by Yotpo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you very much for this great module and your quick reaction.

 

I confirm that all is OK when deactivating the yotpo module. (see attachment with and without)

 

post-11931-0-34775100-1358692131_thumb.jpg post-11931-0-40833100-1358692118_thumb.jpg

Edited by FrenchMaster

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you very much for this great module and your quick reaction.

 

I confirm that all is OK when deactivating the yotpo module. (see attachment with and without)

 

post-11931-0-34775100-1358692131_thumb.jpg post-11931-0-40833100-1358692118_thumb.jpg

 

Hi,

 

Thank you for your quick response. We're happy to help! We'd love to take a look at the site without the code. This could help us pinpoint the issue. Would it be possible for you to remove the widget and let us know? We'll quickly look over the code and find the issue.

 

I look forward to hearing from you.

 

Thanks,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

hi,

pls, where I can to find russian translation?

 

Hi,

 

We are planning to launch a Russian translation of the widget within the coming week. If you email me directly at dov@yotpo.com, letting me know, I will be happy to update you personally when we launch this translation. Would this be satisfactory?

 

Thanks,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Frenchmaster,

Try this, open the yotpo/tpl/widgetDiv.tpl and at the very end put a closing div tag </div> and test it, if it doesn't work add another one, if it doesn't work add another one. Add up to 3, what is happening, is for some reason your right column is rendering inside your left column. Hopefully that might close it out, if not you would need to add them at the top of your footer.tpl file, right before the right column.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Frenchmaster,

Try this, open the yotpo/tpl/widgetDiv.tpl and at the very end put a closing div tag </div> and test it, if it doesn't work add another one, if it doesn't work add another one. Add up to 3, what is happening, is for some reason your right column is rendering inside your left column. Hopefully that might close it out, if not you would need to add them at the top of your footer.tpl file, right before the right column.

 

THAT'S IT !!! Great ! Just add ONE </div> at the end and now have a look...

 

http://labonaf.com/cadeaux-d-amour/50-rose-eternelle-de-luxe.html

 

It works like a charm icl. french language !

 

Thank you so much !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

We are planning to launch a Russian translation of the widget within the coming week. If you email me directly at dov@yotpo.com, letting me know, I will be happy to update you personally when we launch this translation. Would this be satisfactory?

 

Thanks,

 

Oh! great! Thanks for you help! I sent you email.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Is it possible to trigger review mails for the ex-purchases made before installing this module?

 

Yes, this is very easy to do with Yotpo. On your Yotpo dashboard, just set up a new automatic email (you can set as many as you'd like.) Set the days after purchase that this email should be sent out to however far back in the future you want to email customers. So, if you set the email to be sent out 2 months after purchase, people who bought something from you 2 months ago will get emailed today, and tomorrow people who bought a day later, etc.

 

Is this a satisfactory answer? I'd love to hear your thoughts.

 

EDIT: Hi MEG, I'd like to edit the answer I provided you earlier. After looking into this more thoroughly, it appears that we're not currently able to offer this. However, we are now working very hard to make this possible, and we expect to launch this functionality for Prestashop in two weeks. I will keep you posted on our progress and let you know as soon as we have launched this.

Edited by Yotpo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

THAT'S IT !!! Great ! Just add ONE </div> at the end and now have a look...

 

http://labonaf.com/c...le-de-luxe.html

 

It works like a charm icl. french language !

 

Thank you so much !

@Frenchmaster,

Try this, open the yotpo/tpl/widgetDiv.tpl and at the very end put a closing div tag </div> and test it, if it doesn't work add another one, if it doesn't work add another one. Add up to 3, what is happening, is for some reason your right column is rendering inside your left column. Hopefully that might close it out, if not you would need to add them at the top of your footer.tpl file, right before the right column.

 

I'm glad this was solved! I've looked over the code again and suspect that this issue was caused by the theme being used. Please let me know if you have reason to think otherwise. We'd like to ensure that our module is in top shape.

 

Oh! great! Thanks for you help! I sent you email.

 

Got it! Thanks :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Anyway, back to the service. It is looking real good. I think Yotpo has legs.

 

Glad everything is working to your satisfaction now :) Thanks for the kind words, and please let us know if you have any other questions or comments.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, this is very easy to do with Yotpo. On your Yotpo dashboard, just set up a new automatic email (you can set as many as you'd like.) Set the days after purchase that this email should be sent out to however far back in the future you want to email customers. So, if you set the email to be sent out 2 months after purchase, people who bought something from you 2 months ago will get emailed today, and tomorrow people who bought a day later, etc.

 

Is this a satisfactory answer? I'd love to hear your thoughts.

 

I added a new mail as you said, but although I am a customer, I didn't receive any email. How can I trigger email sending after creating a new email?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Yotpo,

thanks for clarifying this. I understand that you need the information but as I am really sensible on such topics I personally would not like my email and name exposed to third party websites without permission when I place an order. I am even not quite sure if this complies with at least german law.. no I am quite positive that it does not. Even for a newletter abo we need a double opt in verification so I wonder if this is clearly communicated in the checkout process. I think at least a checkbox like "Do you want to participate in the blah blah and comply that you name,email is transmitted to yotpo ...." is the minimum requirement.

Best regrads, trip

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Tested it out and it looks pretty nice... Good job! Only thing I cant seem to find is the ability to delete reviews. Is this possible?

 

Hi,

 

Currently, the best way to do this is to sign in to your admin page at yotpo.com, and click on "Moderate". Here, you will see all of your reviews. You can "Pend" any review you'd like to hide. We're working on launching a "Delete" feature which will delete the review completely. However pending a review acts the same as deleting a review, since no one can view it. We hope to launch the delete feature within a few weeks.

 

Is this a satisfactory solution?

 

Thanks,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I added a new mail as you said, but although I am a customer, I didn't receive any email. How can I trigger email sending after creating a new email?

 

Hi MEG,

 

The emails are triggered automatically and should be sent out. Can you please email me the specific details of the purchase (email used to purchase item, date of purchase, item purchased), to dov@yotpo.com? I'll take a look at our databases to understand why the email hasn't been sent out yet, and get back to you with an answer as soon as possible.

 

I look forward to hearing from you.

 

Thanks,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, I just installed and am testing this module with our new site and it seems great. But I want to know if its possible to have the reviews show up on the comments tab instead? Right now it takes up too much screen space on the product page.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you so much for sharing this module. I have just installed it on my shop http://www.lovestation.com.au and it looks great!

 

However, I have configured "CNAME" on admin panel and I got this message "Your CNAME is not configured correctly!". There is no error message displayed and I am not sure what was incorrect. I have try to access my reviews site at here http://lovestation.yotpo.me/ but it displayed "We're sorry, but something went wrong."

 

 

Please help! Thank you!

Edited by todaytonight

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Great Module!

I can't get the translation work:(

I'v edited: <div id="yotpo_block_left" class="block">

 

<div class="yotpo reviews"

data-lang="{$lang_iso}"

data-appkey="{$yotpoAppkey}"

data-domain="{$yotpoDomain}"

data-product-id="{$yotpoProductId}"

data-product-models="{$yotpoProductModel}"

data-name="{$yotpoProductName}"

data-url="{$link->getProductLink($smarty.get.id_product, $smarty.get.id_product.link_rewrite)|escape:'htmlall':'UTF-8'}"

data-image-url="{$yotpoProductImageUrl}"

data-description="{$yotpoProductDescription}"

data-bread-crumbs="{$yotpoProductBreadCrumbs}">

</div>

</div>

 

 

but it didn't work

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you so much for sharing this module. I have just installed it on my shop http://www.lovestation.com.au and it looks great!

 

However, I have configured "CNAME" on admin panel and I got this message "Your CNAME is not configured correctly!". There is no error message displayed and I am not sure what was incorrect. I have try to access my reviews site at here http://lovestation.yotpo.me/ but it displayed "We're sorry, but something went wrong."

 

 

Please help! Thank you!

 

I'm glad that you're enjoying the Yotpo extension! Thanks for letting me know about this issue. Setting up a CNAME is actually a process that is done with your domain provider (GoDaddy, etc.) Each of these providers offer a different way to do this, though, so it is hard for us to help direct this process. I've checked your Yotpo settings and it looks like you have set everything up correctly, so as soon as you have set up your CNAME with your domain provider, we will automatically create a minisite for you. I'd be interested to hear more details and whether you were able or not to work with your domain provider to create the CNAME. Could you please update me about the process?

 

Thanks,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Great Module!

I can't get the translation work:(

 

 

Thank you for letting me know about this issue. We've made changing the language of the widget super easy on our Prestashop extension. In the "Configure" screen, you should see an option to choose a language for your widget (image below). In addition, if you would like us to translate the widget into a new language, we're happy to do so immediately. This addition was added somewhat recently, as an update to our widget. If you do not see this options in your Configure screen, please download and update to the Yotpo version 1.0.3 (by clicking here: https://s3.amazonaws...-shop/yotpo.zip). Was this a helpful answer? I'd like to be sure that I understood your question completely and that you were able to get the translation to work.

 

Here is an image of what the translation menu looks like:

languages.png

 

I look forward to hearing from you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, I just installed and am testing this module with our new site and it seems great. But I want to know if its possible to have the reviews show up on the comments tab instead? Right now it takes up too much screen space on the product page.

 

Thanks for bringing this up! And I'm glad that you're enjoying the widget :) I'll look into whether or not we're able to offer this customization. I can see why you might want to put the widget inside the tab, but am not sure whether we can support this. I'll look into this deeply and get back to you with an answer.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for bringing this up! And I'm glad that you're enjoying the widget :) I'll look into whether or not we're able to offer this customization. I can see why you might want to put the widget inside the tab, but am not sure whether we can support this. I'll look into this deeply and get back to you with an answer.

can you look if it's possible to put stars's product in the product form in categories? :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Yotpo,

 

First of all, thumbs up for this great module. It looks really pro, and i'm going to put it on my site. I am, however, interested in 2 things:

 

1) Possibility to put this in a tab instead of on the main product page

2) Possibility for a 'yotpo comments' block on my website, where all of my customers get the change to review my shop, instead of a product they bought. So in short:

a) customer buys a product

B) customer receives an email about a week after they made the purchase asking him to post a reviw about my shop.

c) Customer fills in the form, and the review appears on my frontpage, so future customers can see what actual customers think about my shop.

d) Perhaps even with a grade, or stars, given by the customers as approval to my shop?

 

3) The posibility to review the MAP's, with a sample product. Just to see the text i enter fits with the pre-defined tekst from the MAP for my translation (NL) (I now have no clue of what the customer will see)

 

In a way, it's similar to Ekomi and other review website, but smooth looking :)

 

Thanks again!

Edited by patrickvbw

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×