How to change the design of footer? (I want to design my own footer based on default)

Problem #1

I'm a newbie wanting to design my own footer for a school project but have no idea how to do so. I'm trying to edit things of the default footer such as:

• Colour
  • Padding/Shadow
  • Text positions/Font
  • Adding image

Knowing how to change it to something like http://happycog-sansom.myshopify.com/ would be good enough.

My questions:

• What files do I have to change to achieve the above? Global.css? A module's css?
  • Any tips for the design of the footer?

Hope any pros will be offer some insight, thanks!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problem #2 (SOLVED)

In addition, how do I edit these texts/links(what are they really called?). There seems to be a lot of conflicting information regarding this, such as editing:

• footer.tpl
  • blockvariouslink(couldn't even find this in my modules)
  • global.cs

Which one is it?

1Untitled_zpsd1887334.png

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problem #3

post-395609-0-22061900-1358613361_thumb.png

I got into a minor problem here, I can't seem to change the dark grey colour to a colour I want as seen in this picture, went around global.css and blockmyaccount.css but am still unable to change the dark grey.

post-395609-0-96829800-1358613355_thumb.jpg

Also, I would like to change the "MY ACCOUNT" text to something resembling one of these buttons, how would I do this? Add something like:

background: url(www.picture.com/mypicture.jpeg);?

Edited by mechwr (see edit history)

try to read prestashop tutorials so you get a bigger picture of how to work with prestashop.

you can start here: http://doc.prestasho...age+using+hooks

basically you don't need to edit footer.tpl, the only thing that footer.tpl does is to call for modules in the right column and the footer.