Standard Google Analytics "module not found" - Ecommerce x PrestaShop - PrestaShop

Jump to content

Photo

Standard Google Analytics "module not found"

#1

Posted 04 December 2012 - 01:08 AM

MSkovmose

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 Active Posts
Greetings,

Where can I download the standard Google Analytics prestashop module for 1.5.2?
I have the "ganalytics" in my module list, but when I try to install it, I just get "module not found".

There is only a language .php file in the ganalytics directory on my server.

Thanks,
Martin

#2

Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:16 AM

amr.rs

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 Active Posts
Goto Backend(CMS) Select Modules-> Installed and Uninstalled Modules -> Filter

Now Modules->Analytics & Stats-> Google Analytics.

If it's not installed then install it and configure with your ID.
---
Regards,
AMR.

#3

Posted 12 December 2012 - 04:59 PM

MSkovmose

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 Active Posts

Goto Backend(CMS) Select Modules-> Installed and Uninstalled Modules -> Filter

Now Modules->Analytics & Stats-> Google Analytics.

If it's not installed then install it and configure with your ID.


I asked where to download it, cause I dont have it in my install version of 1.5.2. So I can't install it. :)

#4

Posted 21 December 2012 - 12:05 PM

glennlawre

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 166 Active Posts
It is actually called "ganalytics" in modules. Do a search for analytics and you will fine ganalytics. Once installed it displays as Google Analytics.

A bit strange I know, but this worked for me.

Hope this helps...

#5

Posted 21 December 2012 - 07:05 PM

MSkovmose

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 Active Posts
Thank you for your reply, glennlawre.

I am aware of the name of the module when not installed. And I do have it in my list, but as I wrote, I can't install it, because the module isn't in my install file, I downloaded from prestashop.com.

The folder "ganalytics" is there under "modules", but there is only a language PHP file in the folder.

So I still need to know, where I can download the module from. :)

#6

Posted 22 December 2012 - 12:35 PM

glennlawre

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 166 Active Posts
MSkovmose,

I don't know where you can download it from but if you PM me your email I will send you a zip file with the contents from my module.

#7

Posted 31 January 2013 - 04:12 PM

enjoyabell

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 Active Posts
Hello everybody, i'm facing the same problem. Can someone help me?
Thank you

#8

Posted 31 January 2013 - 05:19 PM

El Patron

    PrestaShop Legend

  • US Moderators
  • 12305 Active Posts
back office-->modules

in the search box type ganalytics, then click the module...note: if running on your localhost (lap top etc) you need to be connected to the internet, the module resides on prestashop addon's and is not part of the downloaded native prestashop.

Posted Image
http://screencast.com/t/0TUk1wGwg

#9

Posted 31 January 2013 - 05:40 PM

MSkovmose

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 Active Posts

Hello everybody, i'm facing the same problem. Can someone help me?
Thank you


Sorry I forgot to add how I solved it myself.

Go see if you have a directory on your server called "ganalysts" in your "modules" directory.

If you do... delete it. (ganalytics ofcourse)
After that I was able to install the module from the Back Office again.

Hope it works for you as well.

Edited by MSkovmose, 31 January 2013 - 05:40 PM.


#10

Posted 01 March 2013 - 06:18 PM

flquintela

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 Active Posts
I did what MSkovmose posted in 31 January 2013 Post #9 and it worked fine in 1.5.3.1.

Thank you MSkovmose

#11

Posted 01 March 2013 - 07:52 PM

El Patron

    PrestaShop Legend

  • US Moderators
  • 12305 Active Posts

back office-->modules

in the search box type ganalytics, then click the module...note: if running on your localhost (lap top etc) you need to be connected to the internet, the module resides on prestashop addon's and is not part of the downloaded native prestashop.

Posted Image
http://screencast.com/t/0TUk1wGwg


I'll re post this as one should only get this module from the official add-ons.

#12

Posted 04 March 2014 - 08:24 AM

daviddho

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 Active Posts

Hello I'm using 1.5.4.1 and I have no ganalytics module listed in my backend.

 

I'm unable to download the ganalytics module via searching in the backend as suggested by el patron and I cannot find it on the prestashop add-on webpage (http://addons.prestashop.com/en/)

 

I have been through umpteen google searches for a resource to download the module from... I've been trying for hours now...

 

There is no ganalytics folder in modules directory on my server. There also is no ganalytics in the module folder of the offical download for 1.5.4.1 from (http://www.prestasho...lopers-versions)

 

Can anyone please advise about how I can remedy this situation and acquire the google analytics module for my installation of prestashop (1.5.4.1)?

 

Much appreciated!!!



#13

Posted 04 March 2014 - 08:28 AM

daviddho

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 Active Posts

FYI - finally found the module here

http://addons.presta...ganalytics.html




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to use our cookies.     Learn more